The University of Texas at Dallas offers a variety of academic and professional certificates. Academic certificates consist of semester-based, credit-bearing and graded UT Dallas courses that can be applied towards a degree program. Professional certificates consist of non-credit courses of varying length aimed at professionals who are employed full-time and who are seeking additional knowledge and certification related to their industry.

Teacher certification programs offer rigorous University-based and preparation curricula for undergraduate and post-baccalaureate students who are seeking teacher certification credentials in Texas. Students will need to pass Texas Examinations of Educator Standards (TExES) before they will be awarded teaching credentials by the Texas Education Agency.


Certificates Offered
School of Arts and Humanities
Holocaust Studies 
School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences
Economic and Demographic Data Analysis 
Geographic Information Systems 
Geospatial Intelligence 
Local Government Management 
Nonprofit Management 
Program Development and Design 
Program Evaluation 
Remote Sensing 
Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science
Information Assurance 
School of Interdisciplinary Studies
Teacher Certification - Teacher Development Center 
Naveen Jindal School of Management
Business Intelligence and Data Mining 
Corporate Innovation 
Enterprise Systems 
Executive and Professional Coaching 
Healthcare Information Technology 
Healthcare Leadership and Management for Physicians 
Lean Six Sigma 
Lean Six Sigma Green Belt in Healthcare Quality 
Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt in Healthcare Quality  
New Venture Entrepreneurship 
Nonprofit Governance 
Oil and Gas Financial Management 
Product Lifecycle and Supply Chain Management 
Product Lifecycle Management 
Project Management 
Sourcing Management 
Supply Chain Management 
School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Biomedical Sciences 
Joint Programs
Cybersecurity Systems 
Data Science 
Systems Engineering 
Systems Management 
Center for Teaching and Learning
Advanced Graduate Teaching Certificate (AGTC) 
Graduate Teaching Certificate (GTC) 
Post-Doctoral Teaching Certificate (PDTC) 

* Online certificate program
† Available to companies and not to individual students