Fall 2013 - Undergraduate Course Description
Intructor:
Evans, Kathryn
Discipline and Number
MUSI 4345 Section: 001
Day:
F Time: 1:00 PM - 3:45 PM
Course Title:
Advanced Vocal Instruction

DESCRIPTION OF COURSE:

This course is intended for the advanced music student to study with a music faculty member on a one-on-one basis. Student must audition with the area instructor below and be accepted for this course. Audition contact information is below. Students interested in Chamber Music Ensemble (MUSI4V71) should contact Robert X. Rodriguez at robertxrodriguez@tx.rr.com.


Voice - Kathryn Evans (kcevans@utdallas.edu)
Jazz - Kelly Durbin (kpdurbin@utdallas.edu)
Guitar - Enric Madriguera (enric.madriguera@utdallas.edu)
Piano - Mary Medrick (mary.medrick@utdallas.edu)
Strings - Arkady Fomin (agfomin@aol.com)
Winds - Winston Stone (winston.stone@utdallas.edu)

MUSI4345 may be repeated for credit (up to 9 hours). Individual times will be arranged with the area instructor.

REQUIRED TEXTS:

As determined by by the area instructor.

COURSE REQUIREMENTS/EVALUATION CRITERIA:

Students will meet with the area instructor on a weekly basis.
Students will participate in monthly master classes.
Student will perform on the Fall Arts Festival.
Additional requirements as determined by the area instructor.

© The University of Texas at Dallas School of Arts and Humanities.
No part of this website can be copied or reproduced without permisssion.