The New Collection

Friday, April 04, 2014, 8:00 pm
Venue: Alexander Clark Center
Ticket: $15
Season: 2013-14

The New Collection is a 24-voice community-based jazz vocal ensemble for the Dallas/Fort Worth/Denton Metroplex, under the direction of Paris Rutherford, Professor Emeritus at the University of North Texas where he founded the Vocal Jazz program and directed the renowned UNT Jazz Singers for 30 years. The New Collection specializes in performing vocal arrangements of jazz standards and jazz-flavored arrangements of high-end popular music, both a cappella and with a fabulous four-piece rhythm section. 


For more information visit:

For more information contact:
Arts and Performance Office
[email protected]

Persons with disabilities may submit a request for accommodations to participate in this event at UT Dallas' ADA website. You may also call (972) 883-2982 for assistance or send an email to [email protected]. All requests should be received no later than 2 business days prior to the event.

The opening of Parking Structures 1 and 3 and the addition of spaces to existing surface lots has made it easier to find parking for your favorite events. Click here to find out more.

Due to on-going campus construction, please visit Pardon Our Progress to keep updated with the latest construction projects