Advanced Placement® Summer Institute – Registration

You MUST register online for your application to be accepted ~ applications emailed or faxed cannot be processed. Registration Fee: $490.  A $50 fee is assessed on refunds prior to July 1. There is no refund, for any reason, after July 1.


  • A daily food voucher can be used for any retail venue food items.
  • Electronic curriculum will be distributed in most classes and participant laptops will be required—check the course descriptions.
  • Check payments are made payable to: UTDallas APSI at 800 W. Campbell Rd., HH32., Richardson, TX 75080.  Attn: Ginger DeWeese.
  • Payment is required prior to Institute. 

July 25 - 28, 2016

Instructor Class
Mark Adame AP® Biology – (new tchr.)
Stacey McMullen AP® Calculus AB – (exper. tchr.)
Janice Willingham AP® Chemistry – (new tchr.)
Mary Stanton AP® English Language & Comp. – (new tchr.)
FULL Waitlist
Judith Nevil AP® English Literature & Comp. – (new tchr.)
Matt Cone AP® U.S. History – (new tchr.)
FULL Waitlist
Barbara Ozuna AP® World History – (exper. tchr.)
FULL Waitlist
Paul Philp AP® World History – (new tchr.)
Kris Janeway Pre AP® English MS – (combined)

August 1 - 4, 2016

Instructor Class
Thomas Dortch AP® Chemistry – (exper. tchr.)
Scott Pass AP® Calculus AB – (new tchr.)
Judith Hromcik AP® Computer Science A – (new tchr.)
Angela Dorman AP® English Language & Comp. – (exper. tchr.)
Susan Hollier AP® Human Geography – (combined)
FULL Waitlist
Amalia Gensman AP® Spanish Language & Culture – (combined)
Marisa Perez-Bernardo AP® Spanish Literature & Culture – (combined)
Trish Winnard AP® Studio Art – (combined)
Lori Dumerer AP® U.S. Government & Politics – (combined)
Christine Bond AP® U.S. History – (exper. tchr.)
Brook Bullock Pre AP® English HS – (combined)
Donna Speer Pre AP® Math HS – (combined)
FULL Waitlist
Kathy Heller Pre AP® Math MS – (combined)
Lisa Tobias Pre AP® Science MS – (combined)
FULL Waitlist
APSI Coordinator 
Dr. Margaret R. Fair
office: 972-883-4344
Financial Coordinator
Ms. Ginger DeWeese
office: 972-883-4409
fax: 972-883-4330