Skip to Main Content.

Skip to Main Navigation.

Office of Audit and Compliance

Our Committees

Much of what we do is overseen by the Audit Committee or done in partnership with the Compliance Subcommittee.

Audit Committee

This executive-level committee provides high-level oversight for the Office of Internal Audit.

Responsibilities (currently in revision)


Lisa Choate, Chair External Member
Dr. Andrew Blanchard Vice President for Information Resources/Chief Information Security Officer
Dr. David Daniel President
Dr. Bruce Gnade Vice President for Research
Dr. Calvin Jamison Vice President for Administration
Mr. Bill Keffler External Member
Mr. Ed Montgomery External Member
Mr. Terry Pankratz Vice President for Budget and Finance
Dr. Darrelene Rachavong Vice President for Student Affairs
Ms. Cynthia Trochu External Member
Dr. Hobson Wildenthal Executive Vice President and Provost
Mr. Mike Peppers UT System Chief Audit Executive, ex-officio
Mr. Tim Shaw University Attorney, ex-officio
Ms. Toni Stephens Executive Director of Audit and Compliance, ex-officio


Compliance Subcommittee

This committee is comprised of members of campus leadership that help carry out university compliance efforts.


To advise and assist in the performance of specific tasks in the compliance program, such as:

The subcommittee is an information-sharing and awareness-raising advisory group that:

Are you a compliance subcommittee member?

We have resources to help you.


Member Area of Responsibility
Armitage, Mariah Environmental Health & Safety
Austell, Paula Endowments
Barganier, Nancy Tax Compliance
Bernoussi, Reda Accounting & Financial Reporting
Beverly, Wanda Financial Services
Bond, Pete Procurement Management
Bratt, Paula Gifts
Cantwell, Adam Payroll
Casey, Cristen International Student Services
Chitkara, Jaideep PeopleSoft Access
Dempsey, Richard Facilities Management
Dutton, Colleen Human Resources Management
Fishbein, Bob Auxiliary Services and Logistics
Fitch, Gene Student Affairs
Hale, Jeri Information Resources
Howe, Nate Information Security
Huckaba, Richard Academic Affairs
Jackson, John NCAA Compliance
Kratz, Abby Academic Affairs
Leaf, Murray Faculty Senate
Lewis, Judy Callier Center
Marin, Angela Athletics
Mayes, Jennifer Financial Compliance
McDowell, Jennifer FERPA
Okhovat, Sanaz Research Compliance
Pearson, Donise HIPAA Privacy
Taccino, Lori Contracts and Grants
Tolan, Beth Financial Aid
Zacharias, Larry Clery Act and Campus Safety

Last updated: September 25, 2014