Each year leadership awards are given to students and organizations that have made outstanding contributions. The awards are intended to recognize and honor students' hard work and pay tribute to their achievement on campus and in the community.

The Patty Atchley Service to Student Life Award

This award honors a student who has gone above and beyond the call of duty to improve the quality of student life at UT Dallas.

2016 Winner

Charlie Hannigan

2016 Nominees

Adam Richards

Sabiha Sultana

Community Service Award

This award honors a student for outstanding service to the community.

2016 Winner

Aneesh Venkataraman

2016 Nominees

Zarifa Barkatullah

Ashik Ghani

Brooke Lopez

Noor Pervez

Ashvini D. Sontakke

Rising Star Award

This award honors a student who has demonstrated exemplary ability in the beginning years of their leadership experience.

2016 Winner

Roman Doyle

Advisor of the Year Award

This award honors an advisor who demonstrates outstanding dedication and service to his or her organization.

2016 Winner

Mary Beth Goodrich

2016 Nominees

Karen de Olivares

Mary Beth Goodrich

Avanti Sethi

Joshua Blanchard

Student Leader of the Year Award

This award honors the best of student leadership at UT Dallas. Qualities include strong leadership skills, impact on the campus community, and involvement in a variety of organizations and activities both on and off campus.

2016 Winner

Pavan Kumar Kanteti

2016 Nominees

Megha Bhatnagar

Esteban Bustillos

Gaurav Gawali

Seetharamareddy Mohanareddy Gowda

Hannah Hubbard

Aishwarya Iyer

Shreyas Kathi

Brooke Lopez

Flor Morales

Stephanie Nguyen

Linda Nguyen

Miti V. Patel

Wijayantha Asanga Perera

Karthik Ramakrishnan

Nicholas Reina

Adam Richards

Badhrinath Santhanam

Jessica Santibanez

Aneesh Venkataraman

Zhongwei Wang

Shamila Wickramasuriya

Alexis Hubman

The Golden Comet Award

This award honors a student organization that has positively impacted campus and the surrounding community.

2016 Winner

Infinity Lions Club

2016 Nominees

  • Ascend UTD Chapter
  • Delta Delta Delta
  • Delta Zeta
  • Geoclub
  • Pride at UTD
  • Project Management Club
  • Rainbow Guard
  • Sri Lankan Student Association
  • The Friendship Association of Chinese Students and Scholars
  • The Minority Association of Pre-Medical Students at UT Dallas
  • The User Experience Club at UT Dallas
  • UTD TV