Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Personnel

 

Our faculty members are known for paying close attention to each student, and there is further support available from the research associates, technicians, and office and engineering staff that are on hand to assist you in a cooperative, supportive atmosphere.

Below you will find information about our supplementary staff.

Professors

Faculty Name Title Contact Information
Gail A Breen Associate Professor 972-883-2504
Breen@utdallas.edu
Lee Bulla Professor 972-883-4226
Bulla@utdallas.edu
John G Burr Associate Professor Associate Dept Head 972-883-2508
burr@utdallas.edu
Nikki Delk Assistant Professor 972-883-2581 Nikki.delk@utdallas.edu
Jeff L DeJong Associate Professor 972-883-6882
DeJong@utdallas.edu
Rockford K Draper Professor 972-883-2512
Draper@utdallas.edu
Heng Du Assistant Professor

972-883-3532 heng.du@utdallas.edu

Juan E Gonzalez Professor
972-883-2526
jgonzal@utdallas.edu
Donald M Gray Professor Emeritus 972-883-2513
donGray@utdallas.edu
Ernest M Hannig Associate Professor 972-883-2505
hannig@utdallas.edu
Jung-whan (Jay) Kim Assistant Professor 972-883-3502
jay.kim@utdallas.edu
Tae Hoon Kim Associate Professor 972-882-6496 genome@utdallas.edu
Dennis L Miller Associate Professor
972-883-2539
dmiller@utdallas.edu
Kelli Palmer Assistant Professor

972-883-6014
kelli.palmer@utdallas.edu

Lawrence J Reitzer Professor

972-883-2502
Reitzer@utdallas.edu

 

Stephen Spiro

Professor, Department Head

972-883-6032 Founders 972-883-6896 NSERL
stephen.spiro@utdallas.edu

Duane Winkler Assistant Professor 972-882-3533 duane.winkler@utdallas.edu
Zheny Xuan Assistant Professor

972-883-2518 zhenyu.xuan@utdallas.edu

Hyuntae Yoo Assistant Professor

972-883-4128 hxy103120@utdallas.edu

Li Zhang Professor
Cecil H. and Ida Green Chair of Systems Biology Science

972-883-5757
li.zhang@utdallas.edu

Michael Zhang Professor
Cecil H. and Ida Green Chair of Systems Biology Science
972-883-2523
michael.zhang@utdallas.edu

back to top

Research Professors

Faculty Name Title Contact Information
Lan Guo Research Assistant Professor 972-883-3531
lan.guo@utdallas.edu

back to top

Lecturers

Faculty Name Title Contact Information
Irina Borovkov Senior Lecturer 972-883-6895/3822
ixb053000@utdallas.edu
Mehmet Candas Senior Lecturer 972-883-6338
Mehmet.Candas@utdallas.edu
Vincent P Cirillo Senior Lecturer 972-883-4157
cirillo@utdallas.edu
Monique Duncan Senior Lecturer 972-883-6914
monique.duncan@utdallas.edu
Uyen Henson Lecturer uyen.henson@utdallas.edu
Brenna R. Hill Lecturer 972-883-2509
brh140230@utdallas.edu
John Kolar Lecturer

972-883-4588
john.kolar@utdallas.edu

Li Liu Lecturer 972-883-4159
lliu@utdallas.edu
Wen Ju Lin Senior Lecturer 972-883-2507/3824
Wenju@utdallas.edu
Robert C Marsh Senior Lecturer 972-883-2511
rmarsh@utdallas.edu
David Murchison Senior Lecturer 972-883-4120
dfm100020@utdallas.edu
Elizabeth Pickett Senior Lecturer 972-883-2646
beth.pickett@utdallas.edu
Jing Pan Senior Lecturer 972-883-2884 jing.pan@utdallas.edu
Ruben Ramirez Senior Lecturer 972-883-4172/3823
ruben.ramirez@utdallas.edu
Elizabeth Rugg Senior Lecturer 972-883-6679
erugg@utdallas.edu
Scott A Rippel Senior Lecturer 972-883-2510/2277
rippel@utdallas.edu
Ilya Sapozhnikov Senior Lecturer 972-883-4604
isapoz@utdallas.edu
Uma Srikanth Senior Lecturer

972-883-6570 ukrish@utdallas.edu

Michelle Wilson Senior Lecturer

972-883-6913 michelle.wilson@utdallas.edu

Wen-Ho Yu Senior Lecturer 972-883-4606/3823
why061000@utdallas.edu

back to top

Staff

Staff Name Title Contact Information
Mohammad M Aqrabawi Research Eng
Scientist Assoc V
972-883-2530
m.aqrabawi@utdallas.edu
Shawanda Dunagin Admin Assistant I 972-883-6235
shawanda.dunagin@utdallas.edu
Dong Mei Ma Research Technician I

972-883-5776 dong.ma@utdallas.edu

Micah Rankin Techical Staff Associate

972-883-6359
mxr026100@utdallas.edu

Eloise Square Admin Services officer I 972-883-2501
eloisesquare@utdallas.edu
Victoria Winters Secretary III

972-883-2514 victoria.winters@utdallas.edu

Nancy Yu Graduate Support Assistant 972-883-4794
nancyu@utdallas.edu
Abe Yue Choi Research Technician I 972-883-4500
sxy015700@utdallas.edu

back to top

Research Scientists/Associate/Tech/Helpers

Name Title/Lab Contact Information
Li Liu Research Eng/Sci- Assoc II/Winkler

972-883-4159
lliu@utdallas.edu

Tzu-Fang Lou Research Eng/Sci- Assoc III/Yoo 972-883-6219
tzufang@utdallas.edu
Santosh Kumar Research Scientist / Spiro 972-883-2519
santosh.kumar1@utdallas.edu
Carole Mikoryak Research Associate / Draper 972-883-2550
mikoryak@utdallas.edu
Pradipta Ray Research Scientist/ Zhang,M 972-883-2528
prr105020@utdallas.edu
Barbara Schneider Research Associate / Reitzer 972-883-2524
barbls@utdallas.edu
Huili Sun Visisting Scientist /Du 972-883-6889
huili.sun@utdallas.edu
Lu Wang Visisting Scientist/Du 972-883-6889
lu.wang5@utdallas.edu
Ru-Hung Wang Research Eng/Sci-Assoc II /Draper 972-883-2550
ruhung.wang@utdallas.edu
Yunfei Wang Research Scientist / Zhang, M 972-883-2528
Yunfei.Wang1@utdallas.edu

back to top

Graduate Students

Name Title/Lab Contact Information
Jagmohan Hooda Research Assistant / Zhang,L 972-883-5758
jxh096020@utdallas.edu
Varun Rawat Research Assistant/ D'Mello varun.rawat@utdallas.edu
Chad Smith Research Assistant/ D'Mello ccs043000@utdallas.edu
Xiaoping Zhao Research Assistant / Xuan 972-883-2528
xxz090020@utdallas.edu
MD Alam Teaching Assistant/ Zhang,L 972-883-5758
mxa094120@utdallas.edu
Shivani Chhabra

Teaching Assistant/ Spiro

972-883-2519
shivani.chhabra@utdallas.edu
Richa Goel Teaching Assistant/Reitzer 972-883-2524
rxg080020@utdallas.edu
Stefan Giovan Teaching Assistant/Levene 972-883-2581
smg021000@utdallas.edu
Ashwinikumar Kulkarni Research Assistant /Michael Zhang 972-883-2528
ashwinikumar@utdallas.edu
Piyush Lal Teaching Assistant / Reitzer 972-883-2524
piyush.lal@utdallas.edu
Yuxuan Liu Research Assistant/Zhang Michael 972-883-2528
yxl107120@utdallas.edu
Heer Mehta Teaching Assistant/Spiro 972-883-2519
hhm090020@utdallas.edu
Wenwen Huo Research Assistant /Zhang Michael 972-883-2528
wenwen.huo@utdallas.edu
Sathi Mallick Research Assistant/D'Mello sxm098221@utdallas.edu
Ramesh Padmanabhan Teaching Assistant/Miller 972-883-2538
rxp104120@utdallas.edu
Jason Pfister

Research Assistant / D'Mello

jpfister@utdallas.edu
Tasfia Rakib Teaching Assistant/Draper 972-883-2550
stxr106020@utdallas.edu
Adwait Amod Sathe Teaching Assistant/Yoo 972-883-6039
aas097020@utdallas.edu
Pallevi Srivastva Teaching Assistant/Yoo 972-883-6039
smv090020@utdallas.edu
Murali Vasanth Research Assistant/Draper 972-883-2550
pallevi.srivastva@utdallas.edu

back to top

  • Updated: October 28, 2011