Late Payment / Non-PaymentTo avoid late fee charges, students must pay in full or enroll in a payment plan by the payment deadline published in the Academic Calendar.
Class registrations occuring after the payment deadline are assessed late fees.
Enrolling in classes at The University of Texas at Dallas is a financial commitment. Students who fail to make full payment to the University for tuition, fees, short-term loans or installment plans by the published due dates are subject to the following consequences:
- Possible dropping of class(es)
- The University of Texas at Dallas does not guarantee that any student will be dropped for non-payment
- If a student does not wish to attend classes, it is their responsibility to drop their classes before the deadline published in the Academic Calendar
- Assessment of late payment fees (see below)
- Placement of student account registration holds so that registration and/or dropping of classes are not allowed
- Withholding of grades, diplomas and/or official transcripts
- All penalties and collection actions authorized by law
|Payment Type||Additional Fees and Remediation|
|Returned Checks||A $25.00 returned check fee will be assessed for each violation. If payment is for tuition and fees, a returned check must be replaced with cash, cashier's check or money order only. To pay non-tuition expenses, see additional payment options.
|No Payment Plan||$100 on first day payment is late + $50 per late payment fee charge date, up to $250 maximum, until paid
All applicable reinstatement fees
AppealsAppeals to waive late fees can be made by completing the late fee appeal form .
Late fees will not be waived for students who
- Were unaware of the payment deadlines,
- Did not receive a bill,
- Registered late or
- Were otherwise unavailable to make payment.