skip to main content
Callier Center for Communication Disorders
/calliercenter/child-development/calendar/

Calendar

Calendar of Events and Field Trips:

Please view the calendar of events and field trips for summer 2017.

line

Holidays:

In 2016-2017, the Callier Child Development Program will be closed for the following days:

Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2016
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2016
Winter Holiday* Thursday, December 22, 2016
Winter Holiday* Friday, December 23, 2016
Day After Christmas Monday, December 26, 2016
Winter Holiday* Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Winter Holiday* Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Winter Holiday* Thursday, December 29, 2016
Winter Holiday* Friday, December 30, 2016
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Transition Day Monday, July 31, 2017
*Winter Holidays are in lieu of the following days:
Emancipation Day (Monday, June 19, 2017)
San Jacinto Day (Friday, April 21, 2017)
Texas Independence Day (Thursday, March 2, 2017)
President’s Day (Monday, February 20, 2017)
Confederate Hero’s Day (Thursday, January 19, 2017)
Veteran’s Day (Friday, November 11, 2016)

line

Inclement Weather:

The Callier Child Development Program follows the Dallas Independent School District procedures for inclement weather.