Skip to Main Navigation
Skip to Main Content
The University of Texas at Dallas

Callier Cares Luncheon: April 19, 2016

Honoree: Stuart Bumpas | Ruth and Ken Altshuler Callier Care Award

Honorary Chairmen: Michal and Loyd Powell
Luncheon Chairman: Angie Kadesky
Host Committee

Date & Time: Tuesday, April 19, 2016 | 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Location: Brook Hollow Golf Club | 8301 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75235

Proceeds will benefit patients in need through the Callier Care Fund.

To Buy Tables and Tickets: REGISTER

To make a donation: Donate | Donation Levels

For more information, please contact: Jennifer Fowler | 214-905-3025


Stuart Bumpas to Receive the Ruth and Ken Altshuler Callier Care Award

We are privileged to honor Stuart Bumpas with the 2016 Ruth and Ken Altshuler Callier Care Award. This award is presented annually to an individual or group of individuals who has contributed significantly to the betterment of the community and to advancing the care of patients with communication disorders.

Mr. Bumpas has served on the Foundation for the Callier Center board for more than 30 years. His longstanding dedication has played an instrumental role in the growth of the Callier Center and in making lives better for patients with communication disorders.

Stuart Bumpas

Grateful Patient Bailey Turfitt Will Share Her Story

Bailey Turfitt, a freshman at the University of North Texas and grateful Callier patient, will share the challenges she faced and the victories she celebrated growing up with severe hearing impairment.

This accomplished young lady graduated with honors from Highland Park High School where she was active in theatre and played the flute in the band. Bailey also volunteered as a makeup artist for the Dallas Summer Musicals Academy of Performing Arts and was thrilled to receive the opportunity to sing in Bugsy Malone and Xanadu.

Bailey Turfitt

Proceeds Will Benefit Patients in Need
through the Callier Care Fund

Proceeds from the event will benefit patients in need through the Callier Care Fund.

Ruth and Ken Altshuler created the fund to help children and adults who would otherwise be unable to afford treatment to overcome speech, language and hearing disorders.

Donation Levels

Love - $25,000

Two tables for 10 with premier seating
Invitations for 20 to VIP Reception
Invitations for 10 to Patron Party
Full-page recognition in program
Special recognition at Callier Cares Luncheon

Compassion - $10,000

One table for 10 with premier seating
Invitations for 10 to VIP Reception
Invitations for 4 to Patron Party
Prominent recognition in program
Special recognition at Callier Cares Luncheon

Kindness - $5,000

One table for 10 with priority seating
Invitations for 4 to VIP Reception
Invitations for 2 to Patron Party
Recognition in program


Hope - $3,000

One table for 10 with preferred seating
Invitations for 2 to VIP Reception
Recognition in program

Friendship - $1,500
(limited number available)

One table for 10
Recognition in program


$300 - Individual Hope Ticket
Invitation for one with preferred seating, as available

$150 - Individual Friendship Ticket (limited number available)
Invitation for one with patio seating

Make a Donation

Host Committee

Lindalyn Adams
Ruth and Ken Altshuler
Marilyn Augur
Lee Bailey
Nell O. Beck
Anne Besser
Mary Brinegar
Jack Bunning and Jeff Sauers
Pam and Dan Busbee
Connie Brook Carreker
Christie Carter
Nancy Carter
Margaret Cervin
Nancy and Dan Chapman
Katherine Coker
Marybeth and Kevin Conlon
Robyn Conlon
Betsy and Bennett Cullum
Sally G. Cullum
Sissy and Allen Cullum
Linda and Bill Custard
Marie DeCamp Dean
Tiffany and Paul Divis
Rita Langley Duncan
Ann and Bob Dyer
Claire Emanuelson
Kerry Wildenthal Fagelman and Michael Fagelman
Susan and John Farris
Gail C. Fischer
Jenifer and Peter Flynn
Cara French
Elizabeth and Eric Gambrell
Sara Lee Gardner
Tricia and Kenn George
Susan and Michael Glassmoyer
Rhoni Golden
Louise and Guy Griffeth
Barbara Hancock
Margaret Hancock
Pat Harloe
Jackson Harrell, Ph.D.
Page and Walt Henrion
Rue and Tuck Henry
Pamela and Ryland Howard
Leeanne and Bruce Hunt
Libby and David Hunt
Gayle Johansen
Di Johnston
Kevin Kadesky, M.D.
Debra Lewis Kaplan
Caren Kline
Joyce and Larry Lacerte
Cece and Ford Lacy
Ann Lardner
Jean W. Lattimore
Beth and Mark Layton
Richard C. Levin
Patty and Mark Leyendecker

Barbara Lipshy
Michelle Lockhart
Lisa and George Longino
Sarah Losinger
Carolyn and Tav Lupton
Rebecca and Bobby Lutz
Rhonda and Fraser Marcus
Sara and David Martineau
Pat Mattingly
Lynn and Allan McBee
Pat and Clyde S. McCall, Jr.
Sharon and Mike McCullough
Pat and Charles McEvoy
Shirley McIntyre
Anne and John McPherson
Peggy and Dan Meyer, M.D.
Maryann and Frank Mihalopoulos
Carolyn and David Miller
Kim Miller
Tincy Miller
Joyce and Harvey Mitchell
Regina Montoya and Paul Coggins
Elise Lockett Murphy
Angela Nash
Kathleen and Richard Neely, Sr.
Laura and Robert Neely
Elsa Norwood
Debbie and Nickey Oates
Linda and Robert R. Paulk, Sr.
Pam Perella
Mimi and Raymond Phillips
Joyce and Bob Pickering
Drs. Carol and Daniel Podolsky
Pamela and Scott Purcel
Anne S. Reeder
Harry Robinson, Jr., Ph.D.
JoAnne and Tony Roosevelt
Jill and Tracy Rowlett
George R. Schrader
Carol Seay
Linda Secrest
Shelle Sills
Barbara and John Stuart
Beth Thoele
Dee Collins Torbert
Julie and Jim Turner
Erin and Larry Waks
Evy Kay and Dick Washburne
Tucean Webb
Quinn Norwood Weyhe
Lauryn Gayle and Tom W. White
Marnie and Kern Wildenthal
Emilynn Wilson
Joyce and Linus Wright
Piper and Mike Wyatt
Sally and Barney Young

Thank you to our previous luncheon sponsors!

2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012