UT Dallas Comet Center




February 25
8:00 PM

Dallas City Performance Hall

2520 Flora Street
Dallas 75201

Price: $12

Offer Ends: 02/24 @ noon

Sherlock Jr.

Featuring works by Schwantner & Saint-Saëns

Enjoy a captivating live-to-film performance of the classic comedy, Sherlock Jr., starring Buster Keaton, in this exciting concert that also features Saint-Saens’ popular Carnival of the Animals — complete with dance. Joseph Schwantner’s powerful and evokative Distant Runes & Incantations rounds out the program. You’ll enjoy breathtaking solos throughout, from some of the Dallas Chamber Symphony’s finest musicians, as the orchestra immerses you in a myriad of familiar and otherworldly soundscapes

Schwantner: Distant Runes and Incantations

Saint-Saëns: Carnival of the Animals with Dancers

Craig Marks: Film Score to Sherlock Jr. (1924

  Comet Center at UT Dallas

Student Union 2.204 | 972-883-2495 | ‘Like’ us on Facebook