Graduate Studies Home
Welcome Letter
Espanol

Doctoral Degrees Awarded

Catalogs
2013-2014 Graduate Catalog

Student Grievances
UMI Dissertation Booklet and Form
Survey of Earned Doctorates
UMI Master's Thesis Booklet and Form
Professional Development Podcasts for Graduate Students

Hooding Photos
Summer 2013 Hooding
Archives


Contacting us:
Phone: 972-883-2234
Mail Stop: FN 31
Location: FA 3.104 (directions)


If you have questions or comments about this page, please contact Georgia Fielder-White.

Link leaves U.T. Dallas

Hooding Ceremony

  • Friday, August 15, 2014

TA/RA Orientation Dates - FALL 2014

  • Thursday, August 21, 2014 - HH 2.402 - Newly appointed TA’s and RA’s and those who have not yet attended DAY 1 of the two day program are required to attend.
  • Friday, August 22, 2014 - HH 2.402 (9 am to 12:30 am, lunch, afternoon 1:30pm to 3:30pm in school) - Newly appointed TA’s and previously appointed TA’s who have not yet attended DAY 2 of the two day orientation program are required to attend.

Dates and Deadlines - May NOT conduct Final Oral Exam when the University is closed. All deadlines are at Noon.


Summer 2014 - PhD

  • June 9, 2014
    Graduation Application Deadline for Summer 2014.
  • June 19, 2014 - 12pm Noon
    Last day to request a final oral exam.
  • July 3, 2014
    Last day to hold a final oral exam.
  • July 18, 2014 - 12pm Noon
    Last day to submit final dissertation copies (Copy Center Pricing)

Summer 2014 - Master's

  • June 9, 2014
    Graduation Application Deadline for Summer 2014.
  • July 25, 2014 - 12pm Noon
    Last day to submit final thesis copies (Copy Center Pricing)

InAbsentia Deadlines

  • InAbsentia for those Summer 2014 candidates who did not make the deadlines.
  • August 8, 2014 - 12pm Noon
    Last day to request a final oral exam.
  • August 22, 2014
    Last day to hold a final oral exam.
  • InAbsentia - August 29, 2014 - 12pm Noon
    Last day to submit final dissertation & thesis copies.

Fall 2014 - PhD

  • September 3, 2014
    Graduation Application Deadline for Fall 2014.
  • November 3, 2014 - 12pm Noon
    Last day to request a final oral exam.
  • November 17, 2014
    Last day to hold a final oral exam.
  • December 1, 2014 - 12pm Noon
    Last day to submit final dissertation copies (Copy Center Pricing)

Fall 2014 - Master's

  • September 3, 2014
    Graduation Application Deadline for Fall 2014.
  • December 8, 2014 - 12pm Noon
    Last day to submit final thesis copies.

InAbsentia Deadlines

  • InAbsentia for those Fall 2014 candidates who did not make the deadlines.
  • December 10, 2014 - 12pm Noon
    Last day to request a final oral exam.
  • January 14, 2015
    Last day to hold a final oral exam.
  • InAbsentia - January 28, 2015 - 12pm Noon
    Last day to submit final dissertation & thesis copies.
DISCLAIMER: All dates and deadlines are subject to change.

Site Updates


Office of the Graduate Dean
Georgia Fielder-White
972 883 2234
FA 3.104
georgia@utdallas.edu
Graduate Reader
Amanda Aiuvalasit
972 883 5346
FA 3.104
amanda@utdallas.edu
Arts and Humanities
Alice Salazar
972 883 2756
JO 4.510
axs123831@utdallas.edu
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
Ph.D. Programs - Communication Sciences and Disorders, Psychological Sciences and Cognition & Neuroscience
Mary Felipe
972 883 2358
GR 4.502
mary.felipe@utdallas.edu
MS programs in Psychological Sciences
Adrienne Gidley-Barnett
972 883 6897
GR 4.804
adrienne.barnett@utdallas.edu
MS programs in Applied Cognition & Neuroscience and Early Childhood Disorders
Melanie Davis
972 883 2588
GR 4.824
melanie.davis@utdallas.edu
MS program in Communication Disorders
Barbara A. Ember
214-905-3060
CA .129
bae031000@utdallas.edu
Audiology
Cathy Bittner
214-905-3116
J207
cbittner@utdallas.edu
School of Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical Engineering
Kathy Gribble
972 883 2649
ECS 2.502
kpatters@utdallas.edu
Computer Science
Eric Moden
972 883 4750
EC 4.231
eric.moden@utdallas.edu
Materials Science and Engineering
Ashley Willess
972 883 5722
RL 3.716
anw064000@utdallas.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Ashley Bradberry
972 883 4652
ECN2.710
axe122230@utdallas.edu
School of General Studies
Becky Wiser
972 883 2354
GR 2.238
rwiser@utdallas.edu
School of Management
Advisor A-C
Jana Leeper (Lead Graduate Advisor)
972 883 2750
SM 2.250
jxl123130@utdallas.edu
Advisor D-Hs
Megan Reder
972 883 2750
SM 2.250
mnr130130@utdallas.edu
Advisor Ht-Lia
Kyle Stevenson
972 883 2750
SM 2.250
kyle.stevenson@utdallas.edu
Advisor Lib-Pa
Rebecca Newcomb
972 883 2750
SM 2.250
rgnewcomb@utdallas.edu
Advisor Pb-S
Lori Skillestad
972 883 2750
SM 2.250
lls019000@utdallas.edu
Advisor T-X
Suzette Ricketts
972 883 2750
SM 2.250
Suzette.Ricketts@utdallas.edu
Advisor Y-Z
Anne Barnes
972 883 2750
SM 2.250
axb124230@utdallas.edu
Associate Director
Corina Cantua
972 883 2750
SM 2.250
corina.cantua@utdallas.edu
Director of Advising Office
David Ritchey
972 883 2701
SM 2.250
davidr@utdallas.edu
School of Natural Science and Mathematics
Biology
Nancy Yu
972 883 4794
FO 3.602
nancyu@utdallas.edu
Chemistry
Betty Maldonado
972 883 2902
BE 2.502
bcm081000@utdallas.edu
Geosciences
Gloria Eby
972 883 2404
FA 3.102
gander@utdallas.edu
Mathematical Sciences
Olivia Dao
972 883 2163
FO 2.610
oyd090020@utdallas.edu
Physics
Barbara Burbey
972 883 2883
ECSN 2.926
emily.west@utdallas.edu
Science/Mathematics Education
Tommie L Kinnon
972 883 6497
FN 3.308
tkinnon@utdallas.edu
School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences
PPPE & Applied Sociology
Betty Albritton
972 883 6406
GR 3.514
betsy.albritton@utdallas.edu
Public Affairs
Katie Doctor-Troup
972 883 4936
GR 2.242
kld015500@utdallas.edu
Economics
Judy Du
972 883 4964
GR 2.808
judy.du@utdallas.edu
Political Science
Cheryl Berry
972 883 2932
GR 3.826
cheryl.berry@utdallas.edu
Criminology
Laurel Brown
972 883 4982
GR2.202
lbrown@utdallas.edu
GISC
Rita Medford
972 883 4932
GR3.221
rmedford@utdallas.edu

Each graduate degree has a contact person listed at:
http://www.utdallas.edu/admissions/graduate/degrees/




last updated: July 2014