The University of Texas at DallasSchool of Interdisciplinary Studies
The University of Texas at Dallas

Advisors

Esther Johnston (Students A-F)
Academic Advisor
Office GR 2.220
972-883-4366
estherjohnston@utdallas.edu

Tess Kuo (Students G-O)
Academic Advisor
Office GR 2.702
972-883-2805
thk031000@utdallas.edu

Janet H. Collins (Students P-Z)
Academic Advisor
Office GR 2.704
972-883-6246
hackja@utdallas.edu

Dr. Karen Prager, Gender Studies Program

Gender Studies
banner Gender Studies
banner
 

Faculty

Dr. Rita Mae Kelly, z'l
Co-Founder & continuing inspiration
Former Dean of Social Sciences, The University of Texas at Dallas
We miss you, Rita. Your memory is a blessing.

Gender Studies Faculty

Karen PragerDr. Karen Prager,
Co-Founder

Professor of Psychology and Program Director

Office: HH
Phone: 972-883-2353
Email: kprager@utdallas.edu
Karen Prager’s Home Page

Erin SmithDr. Erin Smith
Associate Program Director and Associate Professor

Office: HH 2.304
Phone: 972-883-2338 Email: erins@utdallas.edu
Erin Smith's Home Page

Dr. Greg Thielemann
Associate Professor

Office: GR 3.520
Phone: 972-883-2048 Email: gregt@utdallas.edu
Greg Thieleman's Home Page

Elizabeth SalterDr. Elizabeth Salter
College Master of Interdisciplinary Studies

Office: HH 2.114
Phone: 972-883-2484
Email: emsalter@utdallas.edu
Elizabeth Salter's Home Page

Scherry JohnsonDr. Scherry F. Johnson
Director, Teacher Education Program

Office: HH 2.820
Phone: 972-883-2105 Email: sjohnson@utdallas.edu
Sherry Johnson's Home Page

Susan ChizeckDr. Susan P. Chizeck
Internship Director of Interdisciplinary Studies

Office: HH 2.808
Phone: 972-883-2248 Email: chizeck@utdallas.edu
Susan Chizeck's Home Page

Dr. Michael Wilson
Associate Professor

Office: JO 5.604
Phone: 972-883-2080 Email: mwilson@utdallas.edu
Michael Wilson's Home Page

Dr. Tonja Wissinger
Senior Lecturer I


Office: HH 2.804
Phone: 972-883-2814
Email: twissin@utdallas.edu

Dr. Marilyn Waligore
Associate Professor

Office: AS 2.104
Phone: 972-883-2001
Email: waligore@utdallas.edu
Marilyn Waligore's Home Page

Dr. Pamela Gossin
Professor of Literacy and Historical Studies

Office: JO 5.304
Phone: 972-883-2071 Email: psgossin@utdallas.edu
Pamela Gossin's Home Page

Dean TerryDr. Dean Terry
Assistant Professor

Office: ATEC 1.602
Phone: 972-883-6285 Email: dean.terry@utdallas.edu
Dean Terry's Home Page

Sheryl SkaggsDr. Sheryl Skaggs
Associate Professor

Office: GR 2.206
Phone: 972-883-4460 Email: slskaggs@utdallas.edu
Sheryl Skaggs Home Page

Patricia MichaelsonDr. Patricia Michaelson
Associate Professor of Literary Studies

Office: JO 5.108
Phone: 972-883-2767 Email: pmichael@utdallas.edu
Patricia Michaelson's Home Page

Dr. Adrienne L. McLean
Professor of Film Studies

Office: JO 5.606
Phone: 972-883-2755 Email: amclean@utdallas.edu
Adrienne McLean's Home Page

Dr. Jillian Duquaine-Watson
Senior Lecturer I

Office: HH 2.810
Phone: 972-883-2767
Email: jmw087000@utdallas.edu


Venus Opal ReeseDr. Venus Opal Reese
Associate Professor of History

Office: JO 4.634
Phone: 972-883-2013
Email: opal@utdallas.edu
Venus Opal Reese's Home Page

Monica RankinDr. Monica Rankin
Assistant Professor of History

Office: JO 5.408
Phone: 972-883-2005
Email: mrankin@utdallas.edu

Jessica Murphy Dr. Jessica C. Murphy
Assistant Professor of Literary Studies

Office: JO 5.108
Phone: 972-883-2767
Email: jessica.c.murphy@utdallas.edu
Jessica Murphy's Home Page

Dr. Meghna Sabharwa
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs

Office:
Phone: 972-883-6473
Email: meghnasabharwal@utdallas.edu

Dr. Jillian Duquaine-Watson
Senior Lecturer I

Office: HH 2.810
Phone: 972-883-2767
Email: jmw087000@utdallas.edu

Patricia Michaelson
Dr. George Fair
Dean of Interdisciplinary Studies & Co-Founder
Administrative Oversight and Guidance

Office: HH 2.138
Phone: 972-883-2350
Email: gwfair@utdallas.edu
George Fair's Home Page