Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty & Staff

Program Faculty

Kathleen A. Byrnes

Kathleen A. Byrnes
Program Head, Healthcare Studies, Senior Lecturer I

Areas of Interest: Mental Health, Gerontology, Health Care Administration, Health Careers Preparation

kab019000@utdallas.edu
HH 2.104B
972-883-2323

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     

Susan P. Chizeck

Susan P. Chizeck
Senior Lecturer II

Areas of Interest: Health Policy, Asian Studies, Experiential Education and Mental Health

chizeck@utdallas.edu
HH 2.808
972-883-2248

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     

Dachang Cong

Dachang Cong
Senior Lecturer II and Associate Dean

Areas of Interest: American Cultures, Chinese/East Asian Cultures, Globalization, Amish People

dccong@utdallas.edu
HH 2.302
972-883-2297

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     
day square Lora Day
Lecturer

Areas of Interest: Clinical Nutrition, Dietetics

lnd092000@utdallas.edu
972-883-2323

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     
dier square Joy Dier
Senior Lecturer

Areas of Interest: Healthcare Administration, Nursing Leadership and Development, Hospital/Clinical Operations

jed140330@utdallas.edu
HH 2.118
972-883-2334

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     

Jillian M. Duquaine-Watson

Jillian M. Duquaine-Watson
Senior Lecturer I

Areas of Interest: Social Change, International Development, Poverty, Motherhood and Reproduction

jmw087000@utdallas.edu
HH 2.810
972-883-2322

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     

George W. Fair

George W. Fair
Professor and Dean

Areas of Interest: Mathematics Education, Homeless Children

gwfair@utdallas.edu
HH 2.138
972-883-2350

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     

frome square

Jonathan Frome
Senior Lecturer

Areas of Interest:  Cognitive Psychology, Emotion, Aesthetics, Film, Videogames, Documentary, Animation, Intersections Between Science and the Arts

jxf082000@utdallas.edu
HH 2.816
972-883-6782

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     

hawkins square1

Jim Hawkins
Lecturer

Areas of Interest: Mentoring, Nutrition, Critical Thinking

jah130230@utdallas.edu
972-883-2323

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     

Karen J. Prager

Karen J. Prager
Professor

Areas of Interest: Romantic Relationships, Intimacy, Conflict Management, Gender Equity, Marriage

kprager@utdallas.edu
GR 2.600 / HH 2.501
972-883-2323

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     
Root square Alexey Root
Senior Lecturer I

Areas of Interest: K-12 Education, Gifted and Talented Education, Social Studies Education, Public and School Libraries, Chess

aroot@utdallas.edu

972-883-2323

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     

Elizabeth Mary Salter

Elizabeth Mary Salter
Senior Lecturer III

Areas of Interest: Skeletal Biology, Biology of Women, Craniofacial

emsalter@utdallas.edu
HH 2.114
972-883-2484

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     

Erin Smith

Erin Smith
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: 19th- and 20th-century American Literatures and Cultures, History of the Book, Gender Studies

erins@utdallas.edu
HH 2.304
972-883-2338

Curriculum VitaeHomepage

     

Lynn Winstead-Mabe

Lynn Winstead-Mabe
Senior Lecturer I

Areas of Interest: Interpersonal Communication, Professional Communication, Crisis Management and Response, Emergency Responder and Law Enforcement Critical Incident Response

lynn.mabe@utdallas.edu
HH 2.812
972-883-2804

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     

Tonja Wissinger

Tonja Wissinger
Senior Lecturer I and Assistant Dean

Areas of Interest: Women’s History, American and British Women’s Literature, Gender Studies, History of Medicine, Childhood Sexual Abuse, and Alcohol Studies

twissin@utdallas.edu
HH 2.804
972-883-2814

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     
 Wright David Wright
Lecturer

Areas of Interest: Inquiry, Marketing

wright@utdallas.edu
HH 2.816
972-883-4298

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

     
Yasmin square Seema Yasmin
Professor in Practice

Areas of Interest: Public Health, Epidemiology, Health Disparities, Prisoner Health, Medicine in the Media

sxy143030@utdallas.edu
HH 2.132
972-883-2024

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

 

Academic and Administrative Staff

Boyd
Monica Boyd
Administrative Assistant II,
Healthcare Studies Program / Internship Program
monica.boyd@utdallas.edu
HH 2.126
972-883-4368
     
Mary Brouillette
Mary Brouillette
Director,
Development and Alumni Relations
mary.brou@utdallas.edu
HH 2.122
972-883-6503
     
Brown
Michele Brown
Academic Support Coordinator,
Undergraduate Program / Chess Online Program
michelebrown@utdallas.edu
HH 2.110
972-883-2323
     
Molly Dickinson
Molly Dickinson
Business Manager,
Interdisciplinary Studies / Dean’s Office
molly.dickinson@utdallas.edu
HH 2.124
972-883-2057
     
Soli Ghirmai
Soli Ghirmai
Program Director,
Academic Bridge Program
solig@utdallas.edu
HH 2.802
972-883-2655
     
Nasreen Hasan
Undergraduate Academic Advisor II,
Healthcare Studies
HH 2.115
972-883-6246
972-883-2323 to schedule appointment
     
Tess Kuo
Tess Kuo
Undergraduate Academic Advisor III,
Healthcare Studies
thk031000@utdallas.edu
HH 2.112
972-883-2805
972-883-2323 to schedule appointment
     
Flor Llauce
Student Development Specialist II,
Academic Bridge Program
HH 2.702
972-883-2253
     
Jackie Long
Jackie Long
Project Supervisor,
Academic Bridge Program
jalong@utdallas.edu
HH 2.702A
972-883-4279
     
Peavey (2)
Ahnna Peavey
Administrative Services Officer,
Interdisciplinary Studies / Dean’s Office
HH 2.136
972-883-2350
     
Desta Seifu
Desta Seifu
Assistant Director,
Academic Bridge Program
desta@utdallas.edu
HH 2.702B
972-883-2253
     
Don Stephens
Don Stephens
Undergraduate Academic Advisor II,
American Studies / Interdisciplinary Studies
dons@utdallas.edu
HH 2.106
972-883-4366
972-883-2323 to schedule appointment
     
Rosalinda Valenzuela
Rosalinda Valenzuela
Project Supervisor,
Academic Bridge Program
rosy@utdallas.edu
HH 2.606A
972-883-6369
     
Shaun Wilson
Shaunqula Wilson
Postdoctoral Research Associate,
Interdisciplinary Studies / Dean’s Office
shaunqula.wilson@utdallas.edu
HH 2.130
972-883-4298
     
Becky Wiser
Becky Wiser
Academic Support Coordinator,
Graduate Admission / Graduate Program
 rwiser@utdallas.edu
HH 2.134
972-883-2354