Dr. Karen Prager, Co-Founder
Professor of Psychology and Program Director

Office: GR 2.600 / HH 2.501
Phone: 972-883-2353
Email: kprager@utdallas.edu
Karen Prager’s Home Page

Dr. Erin Smith
Associate Professor, American Studies

Office: HH 2.304
Phone: 972-883-2338
Email: erins@utdallas.edu
Erin Smith’s Home Page

Dr. Susan P. Chizeck
Senior Lecturer II and Internship Director, Interdisciplinary Studies

Office: HH 2.808
Phone: 972-883-2248 Email: chizeck@utdallas.edu
Susan Chizeck’s Home Page

Dr. Jillian Duquaine-Watson
Senior Lecturer I, Interdisciplinary Studies

Office: HH 2.810
Phone: 972-883-2767
Email: jmw087000@utdallas.edu
Jillian Duquaine-Watson’s Home Page

Dr. Pamela Gossin
Professor, History of Science and Literary Studies

Office: JO 3.927
Phone: 972-883-2071
Email: psgossin@utdallas.edu
Pamela Gossin’s Home Page

 logo-is

Dr. Pia Jakobsson
Lecturer I, History

Office: JO 4.128
Phone: 972-883-4706
Email: pia.jakobsson@utdallas.edu
Pia Jakobsson’s Home Page

Dr. Kim A. Knight
Assistant Professor, Emerging Media and Communication

Office: ATC 1.506
Phone: 972-883-4346
Email:  kak102020@utdallas.edu
Kim Knight’s Home Page

Dr. Adrienne L. McLean
Professor of Film Studies

Office: JO 5.606
Phone: 972-883-2755
Email: amclean@utdallas.edu
Adrienne McLean’s Home Page

Dr. Patricia Michaelson
Associate Professor of Literary Studies

Office: JO 5.108
Phone: 972-883-2767
Email: pmichael@utdallas.edu
Patricia Michaelson’s Home Page

Dr. Jessica C. Murphy
Assistant Professor of Literary Studies

Office: JO 5.426
Phone: 972-883-4445
Email: jessica.c.murphy@utdallas.edu
Jessica Murphy’s Home Page

Dr. Jackie Nelson
Assistant Professor, Psychological Science

Office: GR 4.822
Phone: 972-883-4478
Email: Jackie.Nelson@utdallas.edu
Jackie Nelson’s Home Page

Dr. Monica Rankin
Associate Professor of History

Office: JO 4.916
Phone: 972-883-2005
Email: mrankin@utdallas.edu
Monica Rankin’s Home Page

Dr. Meghna Sabharwal
Assistant Professor of Public Affairs

Office: GR 2.238
Phone: 972-883-6473
Email: meghnasabharwal@utdallas.edu
Meghna Sabharwal’s Home Page

Dr. Elizabeth Salter
Senior Lecturer III, Interdisciplinary Studies

Office: HH 2.114
Phone: 972-883-2484
Email: emsalter@utdallas.edu
Elizabeth Salter’s Home Page

Dr. Sheryl Skaggs   
Associate Professor and Department Head, Public Affairs and Sociology

Office: GR 2.234
Phone: 972-883-4460
Email: slskaggs@utdallas.edu
Sheryl Skaggs Home Page

Dr. Sabrina Starnaman
Visiting Assistant Professor, Literature

Office: JO 5.514
Phone: 972-883-2721
Email:  sabrina.starnaman@utdallas.edu
Sabrina Starnaman’s Home Page

Dr. Dean Terry
Associate Professor and Director, Emerging Media & Communications

Office: ATEC 1.602
Phone: 972-883-6285
Email: dean.terry@utdallas.edu
Dean Terry’s Home Page

Dr. Katherine Turk
Assistant Professor of History

Office: JO 3.928
Phone: 972-883-6908
Email: Katherine.turk@utdallas.edu
Katherine Turk’s Home Page

Dr. Marilyn Waligore  
Professor, Aesthetic Studies and Photography

Office: AS 2.104
Phone: 972-883-2001
Email: waligore@utdallas.edu
Marilyn Waligore’s Home Page

Dr. Shilyh Warren
Assistant Professor, Arts and Humanities

Office: JO 5.304
Phone: 972-883-6316
Email:  shilyh.warren@utdallas.edu  
Shilyh Warren’s Home Page

Dr. Michael Wilson
Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

Office: JO 5.604
Phone: 972-883-2080
Email: mwilson@utdallas.edu
Michael Wilson’s Home Page

 logo-is

Dr. Lynn Winstead-Mabe
Senior Lecturer I, American Studies

Office: HH 2.812
Phone: 972-883-2804
Email: lynn.mabe@utdallas.edu

Dr. Tonja Wissinger
Senior Lecturer I and Assistant Dean, Interdisciplinary Studies

Office: HH 2.804
Phone: 972-883-2814
Email: twissin@utdallas.edu

   

Dr. George Fair

Dean of Interdisciplinary Studies & Co-Founder
Administrative Oversight and Guidance

Office: HH 2.138
Phone: 972-883-2350

Email: gwfair@utdallas.edu
George Fair’s Home Page

Helpful Links

Mission and Goals

What is Gender Studies?

Gender Studies Minor

Fall 2014 Course Offerings

Gender Studies Course List

Catalog Information

Gender Studies Lecture Series

Resources