Eugene McDermott Library Hours

Special Library Hours Schedule

Event/Holiday Date Library Hours
Finals Week and a Week before Finals December 5, Friday Open at 8am
December 5, Friday - December 17, Wednesday Open 24 hours
December 18, Thursday Close at Midnight
December 19, Friday 8am - 10pm
Holiday Break December 20, Saturday - December 27, Saturday CLOSED
December 28, Sunday - December 30, Tuesday 9am - 10pm
December 31, Wednesday 9am - 6pm
New Year: January 1, Thursday CLOSED
January 2, Friday - January 4, Sunday 9am - 10pm
Intersession January 5, Monday - January 10, Saturday 8am - Midnight
Spring 2015 Semester Begins January 11, Sunday Open at 8am and remain open for 24 hours
January 12, Monday Open 24 hours - Starting New Schedule
New Schedule for Library Building Monday - Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 Hours - close at Midnight
Saturday 8am - Midnight
Sunday 8am - Remain Open
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 19, Monday 9am - 10pm
January 20, Tuesday 8am - Remain Open

Regular Schedule

Library Department Monday-Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Building Open
972-883-2955
Open 24 Hours Open 24 Hours - Close at Midnight 8 am - Midnight 8am - Remain Open
Interlibrary Loan
972-883-2900
8 am - 5 pm 8 am - 5 pm closed closed
Circulation/Reserve
& Information Commons
972-883-2953
Open 24 Hours Open 24 Hours - Close at Midnight 8 am - Midnight 8am - Remain Open
Reference Librarian on Duty
972-883-2643
9 am - 10 pm 9 am - 6 pm 10 am - 7 pm Noon - 9 pm
Information Literacy
972-883-2126
Library Instruction is scheduled around classroom availability. Advance notice is required. closed closed
Multimedia Services
972-883-2866
8 am - Midnight 8 am - Midnight 9 am - Midnight Noon - Midnight
Technical Services
972-883-4103
8 am - 5 pm 8 am - 5 pm closed closed
      
Faculty Course Reserves Services
972-883-2587
8 am - 5 pm 8 am - 5 pm closed closed
Special Collections & Archives
972-883-2570
9 am - 6 pm 9 am - 6 pm

2nd Saturday of the month:  9am- 1pm
or by appointment

closed
Callier Center Library
214-905-3165
Hours are subject to change. Check Calier Center Library website for up-to-date information closed closed