About the AIRC Faculty Contacting the AIRC Mouse Imaging Core Facility Research Areas Opportunities
   << Back to Home

About the AIRC

Faculty at the AIRC

The Advanced Imaging Research Center faculty expertise covers a broad range of imaging topics. Dr. Sherry serves as the AIRC Director along with Cardiologist Dr. Craig Malloy, Medical Director, and Dr. Neil Rofsky, Chair of Radiology and Director of Translational Imaging. From research in basic chemistry, physics and engineering to advanced clinical applications, the AIRC covers a broad scope of research.

Following is a list of current faculty at the AIRC. Many of our faculty have joint appointments at UT Dallas in chemistry, physics or bioengineering.

A. Dean Sherry, PhD AIRC Director & Professor
Craig Malloy, MD AIRC Medical Director and Professor
Neil Rofsky, MD Director of Translational Imaging
Changho Choi, PhD Associate Professor
Mark Jeffrey, PhD Associate Professor
Hanzhang Lu, PhD Associate Professor
Fangyu Peng, MD, PhD Associate Professor - Radiology
Masaya Takahashi, PhD Associate Professor
Jeffery Browning, MD Assistant Professor - Internal Medicine
Shawn Burgess, PhD Assistant Professor
Sergey Cheshkov, PhD Assistant Professor
Ian Corbin, PhD Assistant Professor
Hao Huang, PhD Assistant Professor
Zoltan Kovacs, PhD Assistant Professor
Robert E. Lenkinski, PhD Professor and Vice Chair of Research
Matthew Merritt, PhD Assistant Professor
Jimin Ren, PhD Assistant Professor
Xiankai Sun, PhD Assistant Professor - Radiology
D. Gomika Udugamasooriya, PhD Assistant Professor
Eunsook Jin, PhD Instructor
Jinsoo Uh, PhD Instructor
Todd Soesbe, PhD Assistant Instructor
Nishanth E. Sunny, PhD Assistant Instructor
Ivan Dimitrov, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor
Yunkou Wu, PhD Assistant Instructor