Members, Sponsors and Advisors

Institute for Excellence in Corporate Governance is supported by its members, sponsors, and institutional advisors. Sponsors are composed primarily of corporate and institutional advisors are drawn from organizations closely related to corporate America.

Sponsors for IECG’s outreach to professional service providers who assist corporate directors, senior management and institutional investors with timely advice in their specific areas of expertise. This relationship helps ensure that IECG is at the forefront of important developments throughout the entire spectrum of services affecting corporate governance.
DCEO Magazine Media Sponsor

Glenn Hunter
, Executive Director
deloitte Skip Moore-Management Partner, Technology, Media & Telecommunications.
Norton Rose Fulbright Glen J. Hettinger, Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright
Bryn Sappington, Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright
Roach Howard Smith & Barton David J. Kohl, Senior Vice President & Principal Whitley Penn LLP Mark Sinclair, Partner
Corporate Sponsors Institutional Advisers
Corporate sponsors provide important benefits because their representatives to IECG typically have strong ties to corporate directors, senior management, and institutional investors. They assist IECG in identifying and recruiting speakers and panelists, provide guidance on the effectiveness of planned programs and research, and suggest new activities for IECG. Institutional advisers provide IECG guidance in the national/global arena of corporate governance. This group alerts IECG to impending changes and events broadly affecting corporate governance that should be incorporated into research and programs. Institutional advisers also work with strategic partners and corporate sponsors by providing another dimension of research and program review. In addition, institutional advisers provide speakers and access to other groups that can assist IECG in achieving its mission.
Robert A. Luettgen, Manager, Office of the Secretary Kevin T. Six , Deloitte Tax LLP Partner
Jeffrey Curtis Corporate Attorney – SEC Mike L. Kovar, Executive Vice President Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer Mark Smith, Vice President
Halliburton Investor Relations Alan Halliburton, Chairman and CEO Geralyn DeBusk, President Mahesh Shetty
Chief Operating Officer & CFO
Encore Enterprises Inc.
VP Programs
Todd Bluedorn, Chairman & CEO Frederick E. (Shad) Rowe, President and Trustee, Investors for Director Accountability
Dennis Miller, SVP & Controller Officer Steve Valenta, Senior Managing Director, NASDAQ OMX
Joseph F. Hubach, Senior Vice President, Secretary and General Counsel Hala Elsherbini, Vice President Halliburton Investor Relations
Whit Perryman, CEO
Jim Hirsh, President
Mike Engler, Chairman of the Board, President & CFO
Founding Partners
JPMorganChase Deloitte Haynes and Boone Marsh