Contact Us



Student Success Center Entry

phone us
972-883-6707
Fax us
972-883-6379

 Hours of Operation

SSC Office:  972-883-6707

Mon - Thur   8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Closed on Sunday  


Math Lab:  972-883-5480 

Mon - Thur 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri & Sat 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Testing Center:

Mon -  Fri 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Closed on Sunday

Writing Center:  972-883-6736

Mon - Thur 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri & Sat 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday (Drop-in)
 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Our Locations - McDermott Library

 
SSC Office —   MC 1.302
Academic Coaching —  MC 1.312
Comet Cents —  MC 1.413
Math Lab —  MC 3.606
Peer Tutoring —  MC 1.312
Testing Center —  MC 1.401
Writing Center —  MC 1.206

Our Addresses

Shipping Address

UT Dallas Student Success Center
800 W. Campbell Road MC1.302
Richardson, TX 75080-3021

Mailing Address

UT Dallas Student Success Center
McDermott Library- MC24
800 W. Campbell Road
Richardson, TX 75080-3021

 

Our Student Success Center Team

 
Assistant Dean
Kimshi Hickman
Assistant Dean
972.883.5482
kimshi.hickman@utdallas.edu
prog Coord
Michael Saenz
Assistant Director
PLTL, Math Lab,
CommLab

972.883.6844
michael.saenz@utdallas.edu
Program Coordinator
Tiffanie Douglas
Assistant Director
SI, Peer Tutoring &
Writing Center

972.883.6850
tiffanie.douglas@utdallas.edu
 

Jared Pickens
Comet Cents Director
972.883.4884
jared.pickens@utdallas.edu
Success Coach
Jody Everson
Program Coordinator
Peer Tutoring &
Group Study

972.883.2772
jody.everson@utdallas.edu
Success Coach
Mary Kaye Adams
Academic Success Coach
972.883.6735
mkadams@utdallas.edu
 

Our Math Lab Staff

 
Math lab manager
Daniel Uribe
Math Lab Manager
972.883.5489
dju031000@utdallas.edu
Learning Specialist
Leszek (Les) Kisielewski
Learning Specialist
972.883.6737
leskay@utdallas.edu
Math Lab Learning Specialist
Patrick Bourque
Learning Specialist
972.883.6732
pwb011100@utdallas.edu
Math Lab Learning Specialist
Elliott Joe
Learning Specialist
972.883.5477
ewj071000@utdallas.edu

Kelli Wellborn
Learning Specialist
972.883.5476
kxw142230@utdallas.edu
 
Sec III
Sheron Hurt
Secretary III
972.883.5480
bsh072000@utdallas.edu
student worker
Kartik A.
Student Employee
student worker
Michael J.
Student Employee
student worker
Nevin S.
Student Employee
 

Our Testing Center Staff

 
Testing Center Associate
Sou Leaney
Sr Testing Center Specialist
972.883.6734
sfl130030@utdallas.edu
Testing Center Associate
Jennifer Sanoja
Testing Center
Associate

972.883.6707
jas100120@utdallas.edu
Testing Center Associate
Cynthia Johnson
Testing Center
Associate

972.883.6707
cbj140130@utdallas.edu
Receptionist
Denyse Henery
Testing Center
Associate

972.883.5487
dhenery@utdallas.edu
 

Our Writing Center Staff

 
Writing Center Manager
Daniel Heffner
Writing Center Manager
972.883.5484
Christopher.heffner@utdallas.edu
Learning Specialist
Thomasina Hickmann
Learning Specialist
972.883.6770
Hickmann@utdallas.edu

Brian DiNuzzo
Learning Specialist
972.883.5475
bxd141330@utdallas.edu
Testing Center Associate
Shawn Abraham
Secretary III
972.883.6549
sba081000@utdallas.edu
 
student worker
Gargi S.
Student Employee

Victoria P.
Student Employee

Vivek I.
Student Employee
 

Our Support Staff

 
Technology Coord
Esther Watkins
Technology Coordinator
972.883.6722
esther.watkins@utdallas.edu
Software Specialist
Tahmoures Elyasi
Software Sys Specialist III
972.883.4910
telyasi@utdallas.edu
Administrative Officer
Lynn Butler
Administrative Services
Officer II

972.883.5483
lbutler@utdallas.edu
Adm Asst
Karen Pliskal
Administrative Assistant II
972.883.6890
kmp021000@utdallas.edu
Adm Asst
Monica Franco
Administrative Assistant
972.883.6899
MonicaFranco@utdallas.edu
Data Entry  III
Cindi Grayson
Data Entry Operator III
972.883.6707
cindi@utdallas.edu
Receptionist
Betty Garrett
Receptionist
972.883.5487
bgarrett@utdallas.edu
Receptionist
Elaine White
Receptionist
972.883.5487
esw021000@utdallas.edu
 
Receptionist
Patsy Aguilera
Receptionist
972.883.5487
paguiler@utdallas.edu
Receptionist
Ruth Oldham
Receptionist
972.883.5487
roldham@utdallas.edu
Receptionist
Vivian Rutledge
Receptionist
972.883.6707
vivianr@utdallas.edu


Our Office Student Employees

 
front desk student employeeJosue G.
Student Employee
  student employeeJose E.
Student Employee
  SSC front desk
Ashka J.
Student Employee
  SSC front desk
Bijan S.
Student Employee