Thanks for visiting the website of The Center for the Study of Texas Politics. The Center is a non-partisan entity based in the School of Economic, Political, and Policy Sciences at the University of Texas at Dallas. We invite you to explore our website and learn more about our mission and programs. For media related inquiries, please see the 'contact us' link.

Over 600 students gathered to hear Texas House Representatives Helen Giddings, Geanie Morrison, Scott Hochberg, and Dan Branch in the Fall of 2007.


A packed auditorium welcomed Texas Supreme Court Chief Justice Wallace Jefferson in the Spring of 2006.