Faculty and Staff

 

Contact

Educational Background

Barbara Curry Barbara Curry, MAT
Senior Lecturer II
FN 3.218B
972-883-4008
barbc@utdallas.edu
Teaching Certification: Elementary, Hearing Impaired
MAT in Science Education, UT Dallas
BA Elementary/ Deaf Ed, Texas Women's University

Kim Distin, MAT Kim Distin, MAT
Program Coordinator and
Materials Manager
FN 3.308J
972-883-6415
kimd@utdallas.edu
Teaching Certification: Composite Science 6-12
MAT in Science Education, UT Dallas
BS in Marine Biology, Texas A&M University at Galveston

Katie Donaldson, MAT Katie Donaldson, MAT
Master Teacher
FN 3.410
972-883-6427
katie.donaldson@utdallas.edu
Teaching Certification: Secondary Biology, Secondary Chemistry
MAT in Science Education, UT Dallas
BS in Zoology, Texas A&M University

Floyd Dorsey, M.Ed Floyd Dorsey, M.Ed
Master Teacher
FN 3.410
972-883-2417
floyd.dorsey@utdallas.edu
Teaching Certification: Secondary Math, Computer Science, HPERD
M. Ed in Administration, Lamar University
BS in Math Ed, HPERD, East Central University

Bill Gammons Jr., MAT Bill Gammons, Jr, MAT
Master Teacher
FN 3.308L
972-883-6444
bill.gammons@utdallas.edu
Teaching Certification: Secondary Math
MAT Administration Math, Sam Houston Univ.
BA in Mathematics, Sam Houston University

  Pamela Gossin, PhD
Associate Professor Arts and Humanities
JO 5.304
972-883-2071
psgossin@utdallas.edu
Dual PhD in History of Science and English, University of Wisconsin-Madison
MA English, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
BA, English and Latin, Math minor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Hailey King, M.Ed. Hailey King, M.Ed
Advisor
FN 3.308P
972-883-6485
hailey.king@utdallas.edu
M.ED in Higher Education Administration, University of Houston
BS in Psychology, Oklahoma State University

  Amin Lalani
TI Master Teacher/
Assistant Clinical Professor

UTeach Dallas
Tel 972-883-6451
Fax 972-883-6796

Teaching Certificate for Mathematics Graders 6-12
MA in Mathematics, UT Austi
BS in Mathematics, UT Tyler

 


Jim McConnell, Ed.D. Jim McConnell, Ed.D
Master Teacher
FN 3.308B
972-883-2481
James.Mcconnell@utdallas.edu
Teaching Certification: Secondary Physics, Secondary Math, Psychology
Ed.D in Supervision, Curriculum and Instruction: TAMU Commerce
MS in Psychology/ Physics, TAMU Commerce
BS in Mathematics/ Physics, UT Arlington

Homer Montgomery, PhD Homer A Montgomery, PhD
Associate Professor
UTeach Dallas Co-Director
FN 3.308H
972-883-2480
mont@utdallas.edu
Personal Page
Ph.D in Geology, UT Dallas
BS in Geology, UT Austin

Bill Neal, MAT Bill Neal, MAT
UTeach Dallas Assistant Director
Master Teacher
FN 3.308C
972-883-6389
bill.neal@utdallas.edu
Teaching Certification: Secondary Biology, Composite Science 6-12
MAT in Science Education, UT Dallas
BA in Biology, UT Austin

Lynda Oldow, M.Ed Lynda Oldow, M.Ed
Induction Coordinator
FN 3.3218A
972-883-2493
lynda.oldow@utdallas.edu
Teaching Certification: K-8 Life/Earth, Secondary Biology,  SpEd Art/Early Childhood
M. Ed in SpEd Early Childhood, University of Washington
B. Ed in SpEd/Art Education, Western Washington University

Mary Urquhart, PhD Mary L. Urquhart, PhD
Associate Professor
UTeach Dallas Co-Director
FN 3.218C
972-883-2499
urquhart@utdallas.edu
Ph.D in Astrophysical, Planetary, and Atmospheric Sciences, University of Colorado at Boulder
BS in Geophysics, Astrophysics,  New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology