Principal Investigator


Dr. Jie Zheng


Postdoctoral Fellows


Dr. Jinbin Liu


Dr. Mengxiao Yu


Graduate Students


Ms. Shasha Sun


Mr. Rodrigo Vinluan


Ms. Jing Xu


Undergraduate Students


Mr. Sishan Chen


Mr. Giovanni Contello


Mr. Andrew Dean


Mr. Xuhui Ning


Former Group Members


Dr. Shengyang Yang (Postdoc)

Dr. Jing Yu (Postdoc)

Dr. Zhanghua Zeng (Postdoc)

Dr. Liang Zhao (Postdoc)


Ms. Jennifer Chilek (Graduate)

Dr. Chen Zhou (Graduate)


Ms. Sheby Alexander (Undergraduate)

Mr. Chris Alameddin (Undergraduate)

Mr. Michael Anyirah (Undergraduate)

Ms. Julia Hankins (Undergraduate)

Ms. Grace Kong (Undergraduate)

Mr. Husain Mogri (Undergraduate)

Mr. Ali Mozayan (Undergraduate)


Ms. Chelsea Carson (High School)

Ms. Karen Chen (High School)

Ms. Clare Jensen (High School)

Ms. Rebecca John (High School)

Ms. Amy Xia (High School)

Mr. Robert Yao (High School)


Sishan Chen


Undergraduate Student



Office: NSERL 2.440






The University of Texas at Dallas, 800 W Campbell Rd. Richardson, TX 75080


Education Background


B.S.  Chemistry, The University of Texas at Dallas, 2012-present.

Research Area


Luminescent Gold Nanoparticles Synthesis.


Honors and Awards


2nd prize scholarship, Hefei University of Technology, 2011.


1st prize of the Shanghai Tomorrows Stars of Science & Technology projection presentation, 2010.




[Contact us]

2.440 NSERL Building, The University of Texas at Dallas
Tel: 972-883-5768 (Dr. Zheng), 972-883-5769 (Lab)