2017-2018 ACADEMIC YEAR
Actuarial Program Events

All events are open to the public

FALL
Actuarial Student Association (ASA) Fall meeting 1: Friday, September 8, 2017, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm, SSA 14.510
Gamma Iota Sigma Beta Phi meeting: Friday, September 11, 2017, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm, SOM 2.804. Gamma Iota Sigma Beta Phi is the International Risk Management, Insurance and Actuarial Science Collegiate Fraternity.
IPS Advisors Actuarial Career Day at UTD: Friday, September 15, 2017, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm, SSB 3.107B (Career Center Seminar Room)
Goldman Sachs STEM Information Session Thursday, September 21, 2017, 4:45 pm - 6:30 pm, TI Room, Engineering Building (ECS)
Transamerica Actuarial Career Day at UTD: Friday, September 22, 2017, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm, SSB 3.107B (Career Center Seminar Room)
Willis Towers Watson Actuarial Career Day at UTD: Friday, September 29, 2017, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm, SSB 3.107B (Career Center Seminar Room)
Gamma Iota Sigma Beta Phi meeting: Monday, October 2, 2017, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm, SOM 2.804.
Actuarial Student Association (ASA) Fall meeting 2: Friday, October 6, 2017, 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM, SU 2.508
AON Hewitt Actuarial Career Day at UTD: Friday, October 13, 2017, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm, SSB 3.107B (Career Center Seminar Room)
Swiss Re Actuarial Career Days at UTD: Thursday, October 26, 2017, 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm, Presentation - SSB 3.107B (Career Center Seminar Room) and Interviews Friday, October 27, 2017, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm, SSB 3.300 Career Center. Position Description (Actuarial Intern).
Milliman Actuarial Career Day at UTD: Friday, November 10, 2017, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm, SSB 3.107B (Career Center Seminar Room)

SPRING

Actuarial Student Association (ASA) Fall meeting 3: Friday, December 1, 2017, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm, SSA 12.471.
GIS/ASA Spring meeting 1: Tuesday, January 16, 2018, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm, JSOM Undergraduate Lounge
Torchmark/Globe Life Actuarial Career Day at UTD: Friday, January 26, 2018, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm, SSB 3.107B (Career Center Seminar Room)
GIS/ASA Spring meeting 2: Monday, February 5, 2018, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm, JSOM Undergraduate Lounge
JP Morgan Chase Innovation in Risk Management Presentation: Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 8:30 am - 11:30 am, JSOM EDR
SOA Supporting Actuary Mr. Ritvik Jarugumilli, FSA: Friday, February 23, 2018, 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm, SSB 3.107B (Career Center Seminar Room)
GIS/ASA Spring meeting 3: Monday, March 5, 2018, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm, JSOM Undergraduate Lounge
GIS/ASA Spring meeting 4: Monday, April 2, 2018, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm, JSOM Undergraduate Lounge