Information For
Academic Programs

The University of Texas at Dallas offers 141 academic programs across its eight schools.

The 2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog and 2016-2017 Graduate Catalog list the academic programs offered by the University.

The Honors College at UT Dallas
The Collegium V Honors Program
National Merit Scholars Program
Terry Scholars Program 
Office of Distinguished Scholarships
Archer Program
Phi Kappa Phi
Texas Legislative Internship Program 
Model United Nations

The semester of a student's official entry into a major determines which catalog requirements apply. Catalogs of previous years are available. Students are strongly encouraged to meet regularly with an academic advisor to establish and review their degree plan.


The University of Texas at Dallas is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate, masters and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call (404) 679-4501 for questions about the accreditation of The University of Texas at Dallas.