Annual Scholars’ Conference

Annual Scholars' Conference Logo

March 2 – 4, 2019

The University of Texas at Dallas
The Davidson-Gundy Alumni Center

Founded in 1970 by Franklin H. Littell and Hubert G. Locke, the ASC provides an invaluable forum for scholars to discuss and advance Holocaust research, ensuring the valuable lessons of the Holocaust remain relevant for today’s world.

March 2-4, we hosted Holocaust scholars from across the globe at UT Dallas, the new and permanent home for the Annual Scholars’ Conference. This year’s theme was “Conflicting Realities of the Holocaust.” The Call for Papers for the 49th Annual Scholars’ Conference can be found here.


Mitchell L. and Miriam Lewis Barnett Annual Scholars’ Conference Endowment Lecture

Sunday evening we invited conference participants to join us for a public event presented in conjunction with the 49th Annual Scholars’ Conference.
“The Texas Liberator: Witness to the Holocaust”
Dr. Aliza S. Wong, Associate Dean of the Honors College and Director of European Studies at Texas Tech University
Sunday, March 3, 2019 | 7:30pm at The Davidson-Gundy Alumni Center
Click here for more information.
Generously sponsored by the Mitchell L. and Miriam Lewis Barnett Annual Scholars’ Conference Endowment

Thank You to Our Generous Sponsors


Hubert G. Locke
This year’s conference was dedicated to the life and legacy of the late Rev. Hubert G. Locke, co-founder of the Annual Scholars’ Conference on the Holocaust and the Churches.

The press release about Rev. Locke’s passing can be found here.

Please click here to watch Rev. Locke discuss his views on the future of Holocaust Studies and the Annual Scholars’ Conference.

Information from the 48th Annual Scholars’ Conference, March 3-5, 2018:

In the News:

  • The press release about the 2018 Annual Scholars’ Conference can be read here.
  • A NewsCenter article about the Conference can be read here.
  • A feature article in the Texas Jewish Post can be read here.
  • TV and radio personality Scott Murray interviewed Ackerman Center Director Dr. Nils Roemer and immediate past president of the Annual Scholars’ Conference Dr. Marcia Sachs Littell on the upcoming Annual Scholars’ Conference. Listen here.

For questions about the Conference, please contact Cynthia Seton-Rogers at 972-883-2724 or email [email protected].

For questions about sponsorship opportunities, please contact Holly Hull Miori at 972-883-4119 or email [email protected].