Best of Broadway V: Creepy and Kooky

Wednesday, November 7, 2012 – Saturday, November 10, 2012, 8:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Venue: University Theatre
Admission: Free
Season: 2012-13

The UT Dallas Chamber Singers, joined by musical theater students, return to sing creepy and kooky songs and choruses from Jekyll and Hyde, Sweeney Todd, The Hunchback of Notre Dame, The Addams Family, Little Shop of Horrors and Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog.

Kathryn Evans, Director
Michael McVay, Music Director and Pianist
Maria Rodriguez, Assistant Director

“The Addams Family” scenes directed by Maria Rodriguez
Rachael Bernstein, Choreographer
Additional choreography by Chelsea Wolfe, Emily Stephenson, and Megan Michon
Karen Mitchell and Rebecca Rodda, Costumers
Matt Unkenholz, Technical Director
Alex Lorrain-Hill, Assistant Technical Director
Lighting design by Alex Lorrain-Hill
Monica Evans, Audrey II Animation Creative Director
Michelle Long, Graphics Designer

MUSI3382 and MUSI3385 student committees
Props (Chris Pettit, Chair)
Costumes (Nikki Nagraj, Chair)
Makeup, Wigs and Hair (Emily Stephenson, Chair)
Publicity (Caitlin Morrow, Chair)
Front-of-house Décor (Connor Spencer, Chair)

The Cast:

The UT Dallas Chamber Singers (MUSI3385)
Arjun Aggarwal, Sandra Brackman, Nathaniel Bruner, Jacob Catalano, Caroline Chun, Jonathan Culton, Mary Dziorny, Kylie Fuye, Shreeshta Ghoshal, Trang Hoang, Keith Hodges, Jocelyn Lee, Megan Michon, Jennifer Montgomery, Nikki Nagraj, Elizabeth Peterkort, Christina Polk, Clarissa Pollack, Kallie Ratliffe, Eric Schnurr , Edgar Segura, Emily Stephenson and Suzanne Stricker

Musical Theatre Workshop (MUSI3382)
Eli Aalderink, Bahji Ballard, Norman Bayona, Nathaniel Bruner, Sandra Brackmann, Alex Burns, Mariah Butler, Richard Campitelli, Jonathan Hatten, Patrick Hofsommer, Robert Miller, Caitlin Morrow, Trang Nguyen, Christopher Pettit, Maria Rodriguez, Connor Spencer, Emily Stephenson, Rhys Williams, and Chelsea Wolfe


The Hunchback of Notre Dame  Music by Alan Menken, Lyrics by Stephen Schwartz

The Bells of Notre Dame; Out There; A Guy Like You; Hellfire; God Help the Outcasts

Alex Burns, Clopin; Patrick Hofsommer, Frollo; Nathaniel Bruner, Archdeacon; Bahji Ballard, Quasimoto; and Maria Rodriguez, Esmeralda

Keith Hodges and Jacob Catalano, gypsy men; Maria Rodriguez, gypsy woman;
Edgar Segura, gate-keeper; and Eric Schnurr, guard

Rhys Williams, Hugo; Jonathan Hatten, Victor; and Sandra Brackman, Laverne

The UT Dallas Chamber Singers

Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog  Music by Joss Whedon, Lyrics by Joss Whedon, Maurissa Tancharoen and Jed Whedon

My Freeze Ray; Caring Hands; A Man’s Gotta Do; My Eyes; Penny’s Song;
Everyone’s a Hero; Slipping; Everything You Ever

Chris Pettit, Dr. Horrible; Chelsea Wolfe, Penny; Rhys Williams, Captain Hammer
Street People:  Jacob Catalano, Keith Hodges, Jocelyn Lee, Jennifer Montgomery, Elizabeth Peterkort and Eric Schnurr

The Addams Family   Music and Lyrics by Andrew Lippa

When You’re an Addams; One Normal Night; Just Around the Corner;
The Moon and Me; Crazier Than You; Move Toward the Darkness;
The Addams Family Theme

The Addams Family:
Richard Campitelli, Gomez; Chelsea Wolfe, Morticia; Caitlin Morrow, Wednesday; Sandra Brackmann, Grandma; Norman Bayona, Fester; Jonathan Hatten, Pusgley; Patrick Hofsommer, Lurch

The Beinekes:
Mariah Butler, Alice; Bahji Ballard, Lucas; Connor Spencer, Mal

Eli Aalderink, Alex Burns, Nathaniel Bruner, Megan Michon, Robert Miller, Trang Nguyen, Kallie Ratliffe, and Emily Stephenson

Crossbow replica provided by Tim Christopher


Sweeney Todd   Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim

The Ballad of Sweeney Todd; A Little Priest; God, That’s Good!

Robert Miller, Tobias Ragg; Connor Spencer, Sweeney Todd/Benjamin Barker;
Emily Stephenson, Mrs. Lovett; Sandra Brackmann, Beggar Woman

The UT Dallas Chamber Singers

Jekyll and Hyde  Music by Frank Wildhorn, Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse

Façade; In His Eyes; Confrontation; Murder, Murder

Kallie Ratliff and Jocelyn Lee, newsboys; Jonathan Culton, priest;
Eli Aalderink, Dr. Henry Jekyll/Mr. Edward Hyde;
Edgar Segura, General Glossop; Clarissa Pollack, Bessie; Chris Pettit, Teddy;
Trang Nguyen, Emma Danvers; Mariah Butler, Lucy Harris

The UT Dallas Chamber Singers

Little Shop of Horrors Music by Alan Menken, Words by Howard Ashman Little Shop of Horrors; Skid Row; Dentist; Suddenly Seymour; Feed Me; Don’t Feed the Plants

The Trio:
Maria Rodriguez, Ronette; Emily Stephenson, Crystal; and Chelsea Wolfe, Chiffon

Caitlin Morrow, Audrey; Christopher Pettit, Seymour Krelborn;
Eli Aalderink, Orin Scrivello, DDS; Alex Burns, Mr. Mushnik

Michael Andreen, The Voice of Audrey II
Monica Evans and Michael Sewell, Puppeteers

The UT Dallas Chamber Singers

Audrey II Animation Team

Monica Evans, Creative Director

Michael Andreen
Steven Billingslea
Adam Buxkamper
C.J. Camacho
Adam Chandler
Coleman Eubanks
Kathryn Evans
Monica Evans
Anne Friske
Bobby Frye
Vincent Lo
Christopher Pettit
Robert Reynolds
Daniel Ries
Skylar Rudin
Michael Sewell
Larke Stone
Megan Tan
Dan Trinh
Scott Ungchusri
Matt Unkenholtz
Cameron Watkins





For more information contact:
Arts and Performance Office
[email protected]

UT Dallas students, staff and faculty may receive a free ticket to any ticketed A&H event by presenting their Comet Card at the Box Office on the night of the performance. See tickets for more information.

Persons with disabilities may submit a request for accommodations to participate in this event at UT Dallas' ADA website. You may also call (972) 883-2982 for assistance or send an email to [email protected]. All requests should be received no later than 2 business days prior to the event.

Due to on-going campus construction, please visit Pardon Our Progress to keep updated with the latest construction projects

Click here for parking locations/information, maps and directions to A&H event venues and visit UT Dallas Parking & Transportation for more information.