EMAC Capstone Celebration

Tuesday, May 13, 2014, 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Venue: Alexander Clark Center
Admission: Free
Season: 2013-14

Join us on Tuesday, May 13 for our Spring 2014 Capstone Celebration! Our students will share their semester-long projects beginning at 7:00 in the Alexander Clark Conference Center Auditorium (CN 1.112).

The EMAC program has grown so large that we had to change the structure of the capstone celebration. Graduate and honors undergraduate students will present their projects on stage, and then the remaining undergraduate EMAC majors will share their projects during a series of digital poster sessions. These more informal digital poster sessions will give the audience and judges a chance to interact with the students and their capstones.

You can preview the projects using the following links, but we hope to see you at the Capstone Celebration to let our students impress you with their excitement and accomplishments. We are so excited for our Spring 2014 graduating class and cannot wait for the opportunity to learn from their hard work.

Undergraduate Projects

Shababa Ahmed – Destination Dallas 
Shabnam Asgharnia – Where to Wait
Mohammed Alam – Chi Phi Psi Zeta (UT Dallas) Recruitment 2014
Anna Bayacal – The Anna Mikaela
Scott Bennett – DFW Games 
Amanda Boudreaux – Land Unites Water
Chloe Cho – Connectiid
Andrew Coman – Project Meshnet
Courtney Cox – Shop Equality 
Vincent Dutton – Identity Atlas
Carissa Faxlanger – Peer Squared
Autumn Francis – Hindsight 20/20
Cameron Gallucci – Take a Gamble 
Cintia Guerrero-Castañón – Why We Left Home
Belinda Heliot – Craft Cvltvre 
Jesus Jimenez – That Call is History
Cynthia Johns – Chasing Clouds
Corinne Kelley – dis[tweet]
Travis King – Con Culture in the DFW Area
Fernando Labastida – Playing Abroad
Carrie Lackey – We Live in Addiction
Destinee Lewis – Shoppe by Percy Girls 
Dante Loquercio – Handle with Care Project - FacebookTwitterInstagram
Angie Luu – Modi 
Allison Miller – The Best You 
Zachary Miller – Void Perceptions
Tiffany Mitchell and Morgan Shafer – Snapped Food
Erika Oliver – eVisualize
Kristin Patterson – Sentimental.ly
Francisco Penalver – My Poor Kitchen
Michael Pinkney – Encouraging Pro-social Behavior through Targeted Social Media Selection
Cathryn Ploehn – Poetry Ribbons
Jay Ray – Self vs. Other 
Billy Simpson – Elarmo Fitness 
Bailey Sterns – Majoring in Mommyhood
Aldrin Tan – Refueling the Nike Fuelband
Caitlyn Todd – Persuasion in the Campaign to Regulate Marijuana
Lillian Wang – Outlawsco
Kevin Williams – Military Family

Graduate Projects

Rachel Bingham – Techi3kids
Timothy Kolczak – The Veterans Project
Harrison Massey – Neuarc
Oksana Yemchenko-Cobb – Empower Teen Girls


For more information contact:
Lisa Bell
[email protected]

UT Dallas students, staff and faculty may receive a free ticket to any ticketed A&H event by presenting their Comet Card at the Box Office on the night of the performance. See tickets for more information.

Persons with disabilities may submit a request for accommodations to participate in this event at UT Dallas' ADA website. You may also call (972) 883-2982 for assistance or send an email to [email protected]. All requests should be received no later than 2 business days prior to the event.

Due to on-going campus construction, please visit Pardon Our Progress to keep updated with the latest construction projects

Click here for parking locations/information, maps and directions to A&H event venues and visit UT Dallas Parking & Transportation for more information.