Encore Performance: Reflections on Common Ground

Saturday, August 29, 2020, 8:00 p.m.
Venue: Online
Admission: Free
Season: 2020-2021

Join us for a trip back in time to October 20, 2018 with Reflections on Common Ground.

This collaborative project from the Fall of 2018 brought together the UTDance Ensemble and the Transitory Sound and Movement Collective with live music performed by the UT Dallas University Choir and Chamber Singers (directed by Jonathan Palant with Artem Arutyunyan playing piano). Additionally, this particular performance featured The Dallas Street Choir (directed by Jonathan Palant with Mary Medrick playing piano) as an opener.

In this production, residency artist Jennifer Mabus premiered new choreographic work joined by a variety of new dance works from Micki Saba, Melissa Johnson and Misty Owens.

We'll premiere this production on August 29 at 8 p.m. on the A&H YouTube and Facebook. Watch with others online during the live stream or view it at your convenience at a later time and date.

Note: portions may be muted due to copyright claims.

For more information contact:
Arts and Performance Office
[email protected]