School of Arts and Humanities News

University Honors 347 Employees at Annual Service Awards

Dr. Zsuzsanna Ozsváth and Dr. John Santrock

Dr. Zsuzsanna Ozsváth and Dr. John Santrock

The University recognized faculty and staff members’ employment milestones at the 31st Annual Service Awards on Nov. 17, honoring 347 employees who have collectively accrued 2,780 years of service.

Two employees reached their 40-year milestone: Dr. Zsuzsanna Ozsváth, director of the Holocaust Studies Program and professor in the School of Arts and Humanities, and Dr. John Santrock, professor of psychology and child learning and development in the School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences.

Honorees received either a coin that bears the University seal (5 years), a University seal coin keychain (10 years), a brass Texas paperweight with the coin (20 years), a custom coaster with the coin (30 years), or a table clock with the coin (40 years).

In a separate ceremony, 11 new honorees joined the Quarter Century Club for reaching 25 years of service.

Over the past 31 years, the University has presented more than 6,675 awards. Click here for a list of this year’s recipients.

A list of Arts & Humanities faculty and staff celebrating service milestones this year is below:

New members of the Quarter Century Club:

  • Diane Goode

FY2017 Service Milestones:

  • 5 Years of Service
    • Zafar Anjum
    • Marshall Coleman
    • Carlos Palomino
    • Alice Presti
    • Rene Prieto
    • Shilyh Warren
    • Bethany Wilson
  • 30 Years of Service
    • Fred Curchack
  • 40 Years of Service
    • Zsuzsanna Ozsváth