Endowed Professors

Endowed Chairs and Professorships not only recognize outstanding achievement, but also provide financial support for the research and creative endeavors of distinguished faculty members. These positions are normally established by gifts from individuals or organizations. The School of Arts and Humanities currently has five endowed Chairs and four endowed Professorships:

Richard Brettell
Margaret M. McDermott Distinguished Chair of Art and Aesthetic Studies
Edith O’Donnell Distinguished Chair

Dennis Kratz
Ignacy and Celina Rockover Professor of Humanities

Rene Prieto
Arts and Humanities Chair

Enric Madriguera
Russell Cleveland Professor in Guitar Studies

David Patterson
Hillel A. Feinberg Chair in Holocaust Studies

Nils H. Roemer
Stan and Barbara Rabin Professor in Holocaust Studies

Zsuzsanna Ozsvath
Leah and Paul Lewis Chair of Holocaust Studies

Stephen Rabe
Endowed Chair in Arts and Humanities

Robert Xavier Rodriguez
Chair in Arts and Humanities

Rainer Schulte
Katherine R. Cecil Professor for Foreign Languages

Frederick Turner
Founders Professor