Gavin R. G. Hambly Scholarship

The Gavin Hambly Scholarship is a university-recognized annual scholarship awarded to one or more deserving undergraduate students, majoring in Historical Studies. The $1,000 scholarship honors the memory of Professor Gavin Hambly, who was a renowned historian of the Middle East and Mughal India and a beloved professor of Historical Studies in the School of Arts and Humanities. Historical Studies majors with a GPA of 3.5 or higher are eligible. A student can become a candidate by application or by nomination by a faculty member in Arts and Humanities. The deadline for applications/nominations is in October. The recipient is announced in November.

Gavin R. G. Hambly Scholarship Recipients

2017, Michelle Landry
2016, Rebekka Michaelsen
2015, Madiina Ssali and Ash Seidl-Staley
2014, Robert Dube
2013, Spencer Schaefer
2012, Braedon Taylor
2011, Rachel Lutz
2010, José (Gabriel) Medina
2009, Jeremy Prince and Stephen Sowell
2008, Travis Williams
2007, Unknown

Click here for Financial Aid available to Graduate Students.

Additional Financial Aid is available through the UT Dallas Financial Aid Office.