Best Shorts Competition Awards Honors to ATEC

Eric Farrar, Todd Fechter and members of their 2012-13 Animation Production Studio class have received honors for outstanding achievement from the Best Shorts Competition for their animated short film “Fright-Lite”. The film won an Award of Excellence in Animation.

In winning Best Shorts laurels, ATEC joins the ranks of other high-profile winners of this internationally respected award. Thomas Baker, Ph.D., who chairs the Best Shorts Competition, had this to say about the latest winners, “The Best Shorts Competition helps set the standard for craft and creativity. The goal of the Best Shorts Competition is to help winners achieve the recognition they deserve.” A full list of recent winners can be found on the Best Shorts website.

The Best Shorts Competition is a venue that honors exceptional achievement by directors, producers and members of the creative team for high quality films, television, animation and new media productions. It is international in scope and has granted awards to moving media professionals in Australia, Bahrain, Brazil, Canada, China, Columbia, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Malta, Martinique, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and United States.