campaign leadership

The University Campaign Council is a vital, volunteer leadership team comprised of longtime donors, advocates and friends of UT Dallas. Their role is to provide leadership support throughout the campaign by building awareness of the University and promoting the vision of becoming a Tier One research university.

  • Honorary Co-Chairs

  • Jess Hay*

    UT System Board of Regents,

  • Philip Jonsson

    Philip R. Jonsson Foundation

  • Margaret McDermott

    Civic leader

  • Peter O’Donnell

    O’Donnell Foundation

  • Council Co-Chairs

  • Debbie Francis

    Civic leader

  • James Huffines

    PlainsCapital Corporation

  • H. Ronald Nash MS’79


  • Rich Templeton

    Texas Instruments

  • Council Members

  • Bill Booziotis

    Booziotis & Company Architects

  • Lance Charriere

    Adolfson & Peterson Construction

  • Terry Conner

    Haynes and Boone, LLP

  • Charles (Chuck) Davidson MS’80

    Quantum Energy Partners

  • Nancy Davidson BS’80

    Civic leader

  • Franklyn Jenifer

    UT Dallas President,

  • Bryce Jordan

    UT Dallas President,

  • Melendy Lovett MS’82

    Trinity Industries, Inc.

  • Steve Lyle

    Texas Instruments

  • Sara T. Martineau

    Civic leader

  • Phil Ritter

    Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute

  • Jeff Robinson

    Civic leader

  • Robert Rutford

    UT Dallas President,

  • Jim Von Ehr MS’81

    Zyvex Labs