Delta Epsilon Iota (DEI)

In January 2011 the Omicron Iota chapter of Delta Epsilon Iota became the first DEI academic honor society within The University of Texas System. Chapter participation provides a forum for leadership, community service, and valuable insight into career development issues through meetings, programs, and special events.

Since its inception in 1994, DEI's mission has been to educate members about career development, encourage academic excellence, and promote the principles of Dedication, Enthusiasm, and Initiative in all aspects of campus life. DEI is the nation's first and only academic honor society structured around career services. DEI is a registered student organization and is supported by the Career Center.

Membership Requirements

  • Minimum Cumulative GPA of 3.30 on a 4.00 scale
  • Undergraduate Major
  • Minimum of 30 Completed Semester Hours
  • Full-time Enrollment
  • Verification of Academic Standing

A membership drive occurs each fall semester (September). If you meet the requirements you should automatically receive an invitation to join and instructions on completing the application. The formal induction ceremony and new member reception takes place late in the fall semester (late November or early December).

If you meet the requirements but did not receive an invitation, or you have missed the enrollment deadline, contact the Chapter Liaison at the DEI National Office ([email protected]) for more information about enrolling. They will be happy to walk you through the process of enrollment.

DEI 2014-2015 Leadership Team

  • President: Maria Rodriguez
  • Vice President: Amanda Guajardo
  • Treasurer: Colton Kayfus
  • Secretary: Mayela Fernandez
  • Director of Social Events: Zain Abidi
  • Director of Community Engagement: Sheena Chokshi
  • Director of Member Involvement: Noura Alameddine


Recent Photos