Call For Nominations Deadline 10 March 2004
ExxonMobil Solid State Chemistry Faculty Fellowship

The Exxon Mobil Foundation is sponsoring the ExxonMobil Solid State Chemistry Faculty Fellowship, which includes an award in the form of an unrestricted grant of $10,000. Selection of the recipient is administered by the Solid State Subdivision of the ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry. The fellowship will be formally presented at the National ACS Meeting in Philadelphia, PA, 22-26 August, 2004.

The Solid State Chemistry Faculty Fellowship recognizes young scientists who have made substantial contributions to the discipline of solid-state chemistry and have the potential to emerge as leaders in the field. The Fellowship also recognizes solid-state chemistry as a critical science and engineering discipline that is vital component of the research enterprise in the United States. The recipient of the fellowship must hold a tenure-track faculty position at a U.S. institution, must not yet have received tenure and, preferably, is not currently in the final stage of tenure review. Selection will be based on past and current independent contributions and on the potential for future contributions to our knowledge of synthesis, properties, reactivity, structure, and bonding in solids. Nominations must contain three copies of the following: a one-page summary of current research interests; a publication list; copies of not more than three recent publications; a brief vitae; and three supporting letters (including that of the nominator). The deadline for nominations is 10 March 2004. Applicants will be notified of the decision by 15 April 2004.

All nomination materials and inquiries should be addressed to: William E. Buhro, Department of Chemistry, 1 Brookings Drive, St. Louis, MO 63130-4899; [email protected]; Fax: (314) Phone: (314) 935-4269.

Karen Farnsworth
TAMU-Chemistry Dept.
Prof. Kim R. Dunbar's Office
P.O. Box 30012
College Station, TX 77842-3012
Ph: 979-845-5235
Fax: 979-845-7177

Return to DFW ACS webpage Last modified 20 January 2004