UT Dallas Comet Center


Dallas City Performance Hall - 2520 Flora Street - Dallas 75201




The DCS proudly presents Kenny Broberg, winner of the Dallas International Piano Competition 2016, on Liszt’s fiery Totentanz, and features 11 solos from our principals in Ginastera’s variations for chamber orchestra: you will be amazed by our musicians’ wickedly fast fingers! Brahms’ Symphony No. 1, a powerful and romantic masterpiece, will bring the subscription season to a most elegant close. Among the top ten most popular orchestral works of all time, it will be performed by a full chamber symphony, just as it was premiered 140 years ago.

Richard McKay, conductor
Kenny Broberg, piano

Alberto Ginastera: Variaciones concertantes

Franz Liszt: Totentanz
Kenny Broberg, piano

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C Minor

Tuesday, April 18 at 8:00 p.m.

Price : $15

Offer Ends: 04/17 @ noon

  Comet Card Office at UT Dallas

SSA 12.320| 972-883-2495 | ‘Like’ us on Facebook