Fall 2014 CARE Award Winners Celebrated for Commitment to Quality

The honorees were (from left) Rick Grant, Baldemar Flores, Rachell Reilly, Czarina Cando, Linda Sensibaugh and Judy Barnes.
President David E. Daniel presents the CARE awards, which stands for Celebrate Achievement and Reward Excellence, twice yearly in recognition of staff members whose commitment to quality work serves the University’s mission.

Staffers may be nominated by faculty, staff, students, visitors and customers for the honor. The deadline for the spring awards is March 31. Consult the Staff Council website for details.

Czarina Cando (right), a web developer in Student Affairs Marketing, is congratulated on her CARE Award by her supervisor, Jenni Huffenberger. Linda Sensibaugh, administrative assistant at the Callier Center for Communication Disorders, is congratulated by Dr. Thomas Campbell. Judy Barnes works as director of university events in the office of President David. E. Daniel.
Rick Grant is an assistant director in the Bursar Office. Baldemar Flores leads the Move and Events team for Facilities Management. Rachell Reilly is director of sponsored projects for the Office of Research.