Service Awards Recognize 2,785 Years of Dedication to University

Among those honored were Dr. William Manton (50 years) and Dr. George Fair (40 years).

UT Dallas recently recognized faculty and staff members who have reached milestones in their affiliation with the University at the 29th Annual Service Awards.

The ceremony honored 311 employees for their commitment and contributions to the University’s mission. This year’s honorees have collectively accrued 2,785 years of service.

Dr. William Manton, a geosciences professor in the School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, topped the list as the sole honoree in the 50-year category.

Dr. George Fair, dean of the School of Interdisciplinary Studies and vice president for diversity and community engagement, and Dr. David L. Ford Jr., a professor in the Naveen Jindal School of Management, were honored for 40 years of service to the University.

“These 40 years have been exciting and rewarding,” Fair said. “I look forward to the continued growth of UT Dallas.”

The University honors employees each fall who have reached multiples of five years of service.

Click here for a list of all of the Service Award recipients.