Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty & Staff

Program Faculty

Kathleen A. Byrnes Kathleen A. Byrnes
Program Head, Healthcare Studies, Senior Lecturer IAreas of Interest: Mental Health, Gerontology, Health Care Administration, Health Careers Preparation
kab019000@utdallas.edu
HH 2.104B
972-883-2323Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Susan P. Chizeck Susan P. Chizeck
Senior Lecturer IIAreas of Interest: Health Policy, Asian Studies, Experiential Education and Mental Health
chizeck@utdallas.edu
HH 2.808
972-883-2248Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Dachang Cong Dachang Cong
Senior Lecturer II and Associate DeanAreas of Interest: American Cultures, Chinese/East Asian Cultures, Globalization, Amish People
dccong@utdallas.edu
HH 2.302
972-883-2297Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
day square Lora Day
LecturerAreas of Interest: Clinical Nutrition, Dietetics
lnd092000@utdallas.edu
972-883-2323Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
dier square Joy Dier
Senior LecturerAreas of Interest: Healthcare Administration, Nursing Leadership and Development, Hospital/Clinical Operations
jed140330@utdallas.edu
HH 2.118
972-883-2334Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Jillian M. Duquaine-Watson Jillian M. Duquaine-Watson
Senior Lecturer IAreas of Interest: Social Change, International Development, Poverty, Motherhood and Reproduction
jmw087000@utdallas.edu
HH 2.810
972-883-2322Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
George W. Fair George W. Fair
Professor and DeanAreas of Interest: Mathematics Education, Homeless Children
gwfair@utdallas.edu
HH 2.138
972-883-2350Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
frome square Jonathan Frome
Senior LecturerAreas of Interest:  Cognitive Psychology, Emotion, Aesthetics, Film, Videogames, Documentary, Animation, Intersections Between Science and the Arts
jxf082000@utdallas.edu
HH 2.816
972-883-6782Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
hawkins square1 Jim Hawkins
LecturerAreas of Interest: Mentoring, Nutrition, Critical Thinking
jah130230@utdallas.edu
972-883-2323Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Karen J. Prager Karen J. Prager
ProfessorAreas of Interest: Romantic Relationships, Intimacy, Conflict Management, Gender Equity, Marriage
kprager@utdallas.edu
GR 2.600 / HH 2.501
972-883-2323Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Root square Alexey Root
Senior Lecturer IAreas of Interest: K-12 Education, Gifted and Talented Education, Social Studies Education, Public and School Libraries, Chess
aroot@utdallas.edu

972-883-2323

Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

Elizabeth Mary Salter Elizabeth Mary Salter
Senior Lecturer IIIAreas of Interest: Skeletal Biology, Biology of Women, Craniofacial
emsalter@utdallas.edu
HH 2.114
972-883-2484Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Erin Smith Erin Smith
Associate ProfessorAreas of Interest: 19th- and 20th-century American Literatures and Cultures, History of the Book, Gender Studies
erins@utdallas.edu
HH 2.304
972-883-2338Curriculum VitaeHomepage
Lynn Winstead-Mabe Lynn Winstead-Mabe
Senior Lecturer IAreas of Interest: Interpersonal Communication, Professional Communication, Crisis Management and Response, Emergency Responder and Law Enforcement Critical Incident Response
lynn.mabe@utdallas.edu
HH 2.812
972-883-2804Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Tonja Wissinger Tonja Wissinger
Senior Lecturer I and Assistant DeanAreas of Interest: Women’s History, American and British Women’s Literature, Gender Studies, History of Medicine, Childhood Sexual Abuse, and Alcohol Studies
twissin@utdallas.edu
HH 2.804
972-883-2814Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
 Wright David Wright
LecturerAreas of Interest: Inquiry, Marketing
wright@utdallas.edu
HH 2.816
972-883-4298Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Yasmin square Seema Yasmin
Professor in PracticeAreas of Interest: Public Health, Epidemiology, Health Disparities, Prisoner Health, Medicine in the Media
sxy143030@utdallas.edu
HH 2.132
972-883-2024Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

 

Academic and Administrative Staff

Boyd
Monica Boyd
Administrative Assistant II,
Healthcare Studies Program / Internship Program
monica.boyd@utdallas.edu
HH 2.126
972-883-4368
Mary Brouillette
Mary Brouillette
Director,
Development and Alumni Relations
mary.brou@utdallas.edu
HH 2.122
972-883-6503
Brown
Michele Brown
Academic Support Coordinator,
Undergraduate Program / Chess Online Program
michelebrown@utdallas.edu
HH 2.110
972-883-2323
Molly Dickinson
Molly Dickinson
Business Manager,
Interdisciplinary Studies / Dean’s Office
molly.dickinson@utdallas.edu
HH 2.124
972-883-2057
Soli Ghirmai
Soli Ghirmai
Program Director,
Academic Bridge Program
solig@utdallas.edu
HH 2.802
972-883-2655
Nasreen Hasan
Undergraduate Academic Advisor II,
Healthcare Studies
HH 2.115
972-883-6246
972-883-2323 to schedule appointment
Tess Kuo
Tess Kuo
Undergraduate Academic Advisor III,
Healthcare Studies
thk031000@utdallas.edu
HH 2.112
972-883-2805
972-883-2323 to schedule appointment
Flor Llauce
Student Development Specialist II,
Academic Bridge Program
HH 2.702
972-883-2253
Jackie Long
Jackie Long
Project Supervisor,
Academic Bridge Program
jalong@utdallas.edu
HH 2.702A
972-883-4279
Peavey (2)
Ahnna Peavey
Administrative Services Officer,
Interdisciplinary Studies / Dean’s Office
HH 2.136
972-883-2350
Desta Seifu
Desta Seifu
Assistant Director,
Academic Bridge Program
desta@utdallas.edu
HH 2.702B
972-883-2253
Rosalinda Valenzuela
Rosalinda Valenzuela
Project Supervisor,
Academic Bridge Program
rosy@utdallas.edu
HH 2.606A
972-883-6369
Shaun Wilson
Shaunqula Wilson
Postdoctoral Research Associate,
Interdisciplinary Studies / Dean’s Office
shaunqula.wilson@utdallas.edu
HH 2.130
972-883-4298
Becky Wiser
Becky Wiser
Academic Support Coordinator,
Graduate Admission / Graduate Program
 rwiser@utdallas.edu
HH 2.134
972-883-2354