UT Dallas Campus Master Plan Update


The University is in the process of updating its Campus Master Plan. The current Campus Master Plan Update was issued in July 2003 and was supplemented by a North Campus Transit Oriented Development Plan, completed in June 2009, and a Campus Site Development Plan, published in June 2010. Guided by the president’s Strategic Plan, this current effort will include the more salient elements of the previous plans and incorporate input from the current campus community, as well as our neighbors in the cities of Richardson and Dallas.

Page, a multidisciplinary architecture and engineering firm, will provide a team of planners and architects to facilitate the process to create the new Campus Master Plan Update. The final product is intended to be a useful and interactive guide to the future composition of the University’s campus.

Two groups of campus community members will initially be involved in the management and development of this plan. The working group will be tasked with coordinating the various elements of the campus and surrounding communities to obtain and share information. They will schedule an open forum to achieve this objective. They also will develop presentations in conjunction with Page to be made to the Executive Committee for their review and guidance. The Executive Committee will provide the direction for the content to be included in the draft Campus Master Plan Update, which the president will present to the UT System Board of Regents for approval. It is anticipated that the draft will be completed in September 2018.

Please continue to check this site for updates on the Campus Master Planning process and submit input and suggestions through the online comments form, or via email to MasterPlanComments@utdallas.edu.

Working Committee


Dr. Calvin Jamison Vice President for Administration
Richard Dempsey Associate Vice President for Facilities Management
Dr. Denis Dean Dean, School of Economics, Political and Policy Sciences
Dr. Joseph Pancrazio Associate Provost
Michele Hanlon Chair Campus Facilities Committee, Associate Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
Todd Fechter Professor, School of Arts, Technology and Emerging Communication
Matt Grief Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Brian Dourty Associate VP and Chief Technology Officer, Office of Information Technology
Bob Fishbein Assistant Vice President for Auxiliaries Services
Doug Tomlinson Senior Director for Engineering Planning and Construction, Facilities Management
Robert Tracy Senior Web Content Editor, Office of Communications
JW Van Der Schans President, Student Government

Executive Committee


Dr. Richard Benson President
Dr. Hobson Wildenthal Executive Vice President
Dr. Calvin Jamison Vice President for Administration
Terry Pankratz Vice President for Budget and Finance
Dr. Gene Fitch Vice President for Student Affairs
Dr. Kyle Edgington Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
Dr. Inga Musselman Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Rafael Martin Interim Vice President for Research
Dr. Hasan Pirkul Dean, School of Management
Dr. Murray Leaf Secretary of Faculty Senate
Naomi Emmett President, Staff Council
Richard Dempsey Associate Vice President for Facilities Management


September 7, 2018

Town Hall Meetings Presentation (PDF [Portable Document Format File] )

September 6 & 7, 2018

Town Hall Meetings

May 15, 2018

Campus Master Plan Update (PDF [Portable Document Format File] )