Academic All Stars:  Golden Key Inductees Announced

Jan. 22, 2008

The UT Dallas chapter of Golden Key International Honour Society recently inducted 108 new members into its group.

The organization, which has nearly 200 student members, also celebrated its 12th year on campus, while the national organization celebrated its 30th year in existence.

Golden Key inductees are selected exclusively on academic achievement.  The society is the largest collegiate honor organization in the world and boasts more than 1.5 million members.  Participation is by invitation only, and membership is extended to only the top 15 percent of sophomores, juniors and seniors.

The society awards more than $400,000 annually through 15 different scholarship programs.

Last year, Jessica Smith — an ’07 Summa Cum Laude UT Dallas graduate — was selected for the $10,000 Golden Key Graduate Scholar Award, which is given to only 12 applicants nationwide per year.  The scholarship is granted based on academic achievement, Golden Key involvement and extracurricular activities.

The new members are as follows:

School of Arts and Humanities

Dianna Adams
Toni Holliman
Bethany Johnston

Julie McCown
Janet Peek
Charles Simila

Michelle Threadgill
Daniella Ward

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Mackenzie Ackles
Jennifer Burnside
Molly Doherty
Karen Hinkley

Tatyana Kuperman
Tonya McIntosh
Joshua Mello
Jessica Newland

Loretta Rios
Ushma Shah
Haolin Shi
Elaine Weatherall

Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science

Danie Alex
Brian Bates
Sangjo Choi
James Coyle
Carson Curry
Jonathan Florentino

Yashodhan Gogte
Kyle Graves
Richard Hervey
Nishant Koshy
Arie Litovsky
James Robarge

Stephanie Ross
Andrew Seguin
Andrew Stallings
Stephen Tinh
Luis Torres

School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Yingda Bi
Ryan Bownds
Christian Damewood
Parker Folse

George Graham
Kristin Guidry
Elizabeth McCormack
Amanda McKinney

Vijay Richard
Elina Salimova
Benedict Voit

School of General Studies

Marybeth Henry

Yanelda Broom

Susan Johnson

School of Management

Eva Bernal
Maya Bouali
Farrah Bousetta
Michael Daugherty
Stephen Dunlap
Jeffrey Hagerhorst
Eric Haggard
James Johnson
Amanda Kallus

Jennifer Kubischta
Matthew Laman
James Lawrence
Ping Lin
Ran Lu
Connor Lubojacky
Miriam McKenzie
Robert McMullen
Victoria Mohammed

Tram Nguyen
Kendra Rester
Roman Starsky
Elizabeth Stringer
Jacqueline Timte
Romy Van Der Velden
Steven Ventura
Priscilla Wan
Katerina Yelizarova

School of Natural Science and Mathematics

Jamil Alsahhar
Robert Bloomfield
Charlie Cliff
Alexander Doyle
David Eluvathingal
Jon Engel Craven
Benjamin Farnia
Jessica Harpham
David Heidtman

Emily Herzig
Bridget Hindman
Steven Horne
Riham Jamaleddine
Tzu-Ting Lin
George Mavromaras
Yen Nguyen
Benedict Nguyen-Lee
Nguyen Pham

Raktim Sarma
Elizabeth Schmiedel
Anuraag Sharma
Austin Swafford
Eric Thompson
Han Truong Phan
Vy Truong
Casper Woroszylo


Mark Bolak
Kevin Fisher

Mazyar Malakouti

Katherine Thomas

Text size: Increase text sizeDecrease text size

Share this page

Email this article.

April 25, 2018