Staff Council Elects President, Other Officers

Oct. 8, 2008

The Staff Council has elected Lt. Chris Dickson of the UT Dallas Police Department to a third term as president.

Dickson currently serves as lieutenant of field operations at the UT Dallas Police Department and has worked at the University for 4½ years. His term will cover the school’s 2008-09 fiscal year.

Tricia Losavio was elected to a first term as vice president. She has worked for four years at UT Dallas, where she is the director of recreational sports.

Other new elected officers include:

  • Lori Skillestad, chair of the Benefits Committee. Skillestad currently serves as a graduate adviser in the School of Management and has worked at UT Dallas for 8 years.
  • Tommi Ivey, chair of the Communications Committee. Ivey is an administrative assistant for the American Journal of Political Science and has worked at UT Dallas for 1½ years.
  • Darlene Coppage, who will serve her second year as chair of the Fund Raising Committee. She is an administrative assistant II in the Career Center and has worked at UT Dallas for seven years.
  • Judy Patterson, who will serve a second term as chair of the Staff Development Committee. Judy is the academic coordinator for graduate program in the Department of Computer Science and has worked at UT Dallas for 17 years.

Media Contact: Office of Media Relations, UT Dallas, (972) 883-2155, [email protected]

Text size: Increase text sizeDecrease text size

Share this page

Email this article.

April 22, 2018