5 Players Named to National Basketball Honors Court

Jul. 20, 2010

Five members of the UT Dallas men’s basketball team have been named to the 2009-10 National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court, the association recently announced.

Sophomore Chris Barnes, junior Jimmy Witten and seniors Jordan Eppink, Andy Maish and Scott Rodgers landed places on the national honor roll, which recognizes college basketball student-athletes who displayed brilliance in the classroom in 2009-10.

All five selections were also named to the American Southwest Conference All-Academic Team in March.

Eppink and Rodgers, both seniors, were voted to the CoSIDA/ESPN The Magazine All-District VI Team in 2009-10, with Rodgers earning All-American status after the preliminary nominations. Additionally, Rodgers was the ASC’s Distinguished Scholar-Athlete among all men’s basketball players this past season.

The NABC’s annual Honor Court requires that all awardees:

  • Are varsity competitors in either their junior or senior years.
  • Have a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher.
  • Have matriculated no less than one year at their institution.
  • Are members of an NCAA Division I, II, III or NAIA institution.

Media Contact: Bruce Unrue, UT Dallas, (972) 883-6308, [email protected]
or the Office of Media Relations, UT Dallas, (972) 883-2155, [email protected]
facebook icon twitter icon linkedin icon email icon

Text size: Increase text sizeDecrease text size

Chris BarnesJordan Eppink
Andy MaishScott  Rodgers

The basketball honorees are (clockwise from top left): Chris Barnes, Jordan Eppink, Andy Maish, Scott Rodgers and Jimmy Witten.
Jimmy Witten

Share this page

Email this article.

June 22, 2018