School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Faculty Adopts School of Natural Sciences & Mathematics Bylaws

On September 25, 2007, a 2/3 majority of faculty members voted to adopt the Bylaws for the School of Natural Sciences & Mathematics. The vote was electronic and confidential. The purpose of the Bylaws is to provide the governance and organizational framework for the School, in accordance with the UT Dallas Handbook of Operating Procedures.

Out of 74 faculty members, 57 exercised their right to vote. The Bylaws passed with 54 in favor, 3 opposed. Forty-nine votes were necessary to reach 2/3 majority.

The last paragraph of the draft Bylaws was amended by majority vote at the School’s annual faculty meeting held September 12th. Voting opened on Wednesday, September 19th.

  • Updated: February 10, 2014