Current Research Team:

Prof. John H.L. Hansen


Coordinator of Center for Robust Speech Systems - UTDrive Lab

Associate Dean for Research, Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science

Professor of Electrical Engineering, Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science

Distinguished University Endowed Chair in Telecommunications Engineering

IEEE Fellow, ISCA Fellow, IEEE SLTC Chair

Yang Zheng

Research Assistant

2013-Present PhD

Driver Behavior Modeling, CAN-Bus Signal Processing, Mobile Software Development

Navid Shokouhi

Research Assistant

2011-Present PhD

Voice Conversion, Speech Synthesis

Amardeep Sathyanarayana

Research Assistant

2006-2008 MS, 2011-2014 PhD

Human Machine Interaction, Driver Assistance Systems

Now in Texas Instruments, USA


Dr. Pongtep Angkititrakul



Now in Robert Bosch GmbH, USA

Dr. Pinar Boyraz



Now in Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

Dr. Wooil Kim



Now in University of Incheon, Korea

Dr. Murat Akbacak



Now in Apple, USA

Tao Yu

Research Assistant

2007-2011 PhD

Speech Processing

Now in Qualcomm, USA

Xuebo(Jamie) Yang

Research Assistant

2008-2010 MS

Computer Vision, Machine Learning

Now in Amazon, USA

Undergraduate Senior Design:

Senior Design Team in 2008

Senior Design Team in 2008

  • Chance Kelly (2008, Microphone array construction)
  • Jeong Hee Kim (2008, Microphone array production)
  • Kevin Derischebourg (2008, Voice over IP)
  • Jeffrey Leinbaugh (2008, Speaker identification)
  • Sean Stixrud (2008, Beam Formation)
  • Senior Design Team in 2007

    Senior Design Team in 2007

  • Sang Jo Choi (2007, Data Collection)
  • Dong Gu Kwak (2007, Data Collection)
  • Tae Hwan Kim (2007, Microphone array circuit design)
  • Senior Design Team in 2006

    Senior Design Team in 2006

  • Levi Travis Noecker (2006, Hardware Configuration)
  • Tyler Creek (2006, Hardware Configuration)
  • Paul Grein (2006, Logistic Components)
  • Jeremy Hayes (2006, Microphone Array)
  • Peter-Daniel Moreno (2006, Driving Simulation)