Your 2014–2015 Staff Council

Staff Council Members

Along with a new academic year and a new fiscal year comes a new Staff Council term. Half of the 38 Staff Council members are up for election every year. This year, the campus was divided into six constituent districts. The new Staff Council met for the first time on September 10, 2014. For a full list of your elected Staff Council representatives, view the membership list.

The first order of business for the new Council was to elect its president and vice president. The Council nominated Paula Austell from Development and Alumni Relations for re-election and a second term as Staff Council President. No other nominations were made. Paula happily accepted the nomination and was elected as President for the 2014-15 term.

The Council nominated two representatives for vice president: Arturo Elizondo and Norma Richardson, both from the Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science. By secret ballot, the members elected Norma Richardson as the Staff Council Vice President for the 2014-15 term.

After the September meeting, members were asked to rank the four standing committees. Vice President Norma Richardson assigned members to the the committee based on these preferences. She also convened each committee's first meeting of the term. At these meetings, each committee elected its chair and secretary. For a full list of Staff Council committees, view the Committees page.


Last Modified: May 29, 2015