Sustainability Committee

· Monthly Meetings · Committee Charge · Membership · Adopted Guidelines ·

Monthly Meetings

The Sustainability Committee is a standing committee comprised of actively engaged students, staff and faculty at UT Dallas. This committee is charged with cultivating a culture of environmental responsibility and participation among the campus community. Hosting an open (all may attend) meeting each month, this committee prides itself in raising awareness of campus sustainability at each meeting and organized events and activities.

Committee Charge

The mission of the Sustainability Committee is to cultivate a culture of environmental responsibility in which the entire UT Dallas community is aware of, engaged in and committed to advancing environmental awareness and sustainable practices through education, research, operations, and community service activities.

University Sustainability Committee Charge (UTDPP1078)


2019-2020 Members

  • Dr. Carolyn Reichert

    Committee Chair

  • Lev Gelb

    Vice Chair

  • Lloyd “Doug” Dumas

    Faculty Appointment

  • Craig Lewis

    Staff Representative

  • Lori Matthews

    Procurement Representative

  • Kara Peak

    Student Appointment

  • Genna Campain

    Student Appointment

Ex Officio Members

  • Dr. Calvin Jamison
  • Doug Tomlinson
  • Gary Cocke
  • Robin Russell

Adopted Guidelines

Guideline Title Adopted On
201801 No Vehicle Idling (PDF [Portable Document Format File] ) October 3, 2018
201802 Sustainable Procurement (PDF [Portable Document Format File] ) October 3, 2018