University Recreation

menu MENU

Certification Courses

Lifeguard Certification

UT Dallas is proud to offer American Red Cross Certification Courses. To register or for more information, visit the University Recreation front control desk at the Activity Center, or call at 972-883-2090. Please note that all dates, times and locations are subject to change.

Pre-registration is required for all certification courses. Enroll online »


CPR/AED Certification (for the workplace)

AC Members Non-AC Members
$60 $80

Date (choose 1 day) Location Time
Wednesday February 21 TBA 12pm - 2pm
Tuesday March 6 TBA 6pm - 8pm
Friday April 13 MP-Green 10am - 12pm

Lifeguard Certification

Session Times Prices
Class I
$200 (members)
$220 (non-members)
Thursday March 15 6pm - 9pm
Friday March 16 4pm - 10pm
Saturday March 17 9am - 6pm
Sunday March 18 12pm - 6pm
Class II
Thursday March 22 6pm - 9pm
Friday March 23 4pm - 10pm
Saturday March 24 9am - 6pm
Sunday March 25 12pm - 6pm
If you are 15 or older and looking for a great summer job or a challenging career that's in demand, the American Red Cross lifeguard program is a great place to start. This course certifies you to lifeguard almost anywhere in the country and teaches you many useful rescue skills, both on water and on land. You must attend all dates in the session to complete the course. Pre-Requisites: Swim 300 yards continuous, brick pull in under 1:40; 2 minute tread with no hands. Registration closes the Wednesday before the session begins.

Lifeguard Challenge (re-certification)

Dates Times Prices
Saturday March 31 12pm - 4pm $95 (members)
$115 (non-members)
Saturday April 7 12pm - 4pm
Saturday April 28 12pm - 4pm
Do you know your stuff? Come renew your lifeguard certification without having to retake the whole course! In the lifeguard challenge course you will be tested over all the necessary life-saving skills taught in the official Red Cross lifeguarding course. These include, but are not limited to: CPR/AED skills, water rescue skills, spinal injury treatment and first aid. You must have a prior lifeguard certification to take this course. For more information on dates and times, please contact UTD Aquatics

Bloodborne Pathogens

AC Members Non-AC Members
$30 $40

Date (choose 1 day) Location Time
Wednesday February 21 TBA 2pm - 2:30pm
Tuesday March 6 TBA 8pm - 8:30pm
Friday April 13 MP-Green 12pm - 12:30pm

First Aid Certification

AC Members Non-AC Members
$60 $80

Date (choose 1 day) Location Time
Wednesday February 28
TBA
12pm - 2pm
Tuesday March 20 TBA 6pm - 8pm
Friday April 20
MP-Green
10am - 12pm

WSI Certification

AC Members Non-AC Members
$200 $220

Date Time
TBA Fridays 6-9pm
Saturdays 9am - 6pm
Sundays 12pm - 6pm

Location

Activity Center Natatorium
Activity Center Mezzanine
*Must attend all dates

For more information, please contact UTD Aquatics