University Recreation

menu MENU

Comet Cup

Cardboard Boat Regatta

The Comet Cup is UT Dallas' version of the NACDA Directors' Cup, which is awarded to the top team or organization based on across-the-board participation, sportsmanship and achievement.

The cup has three divisions: men's, women's and corec. For each sport a team or organization participates in, it receives a certain number of points for entering, wins, playoff advancement, and sportsmanship rating. The point values vary based on the event format, placement and sportsmanship.

View the Comet Cup Guidelines Requires Adobe Reader.

Comet Cup Champions

Year Men's Women's Co-rec Freshmen
2014-15 Pi Kappa Phi Filipino Student Assoication Vietnamese Student Association n/a
2013-14 Sigma Alpha Epsilon Vietnamese Student Association Delta Delta Delta n/a
2012-13 Filipino Student Association Senior Citizens Senior Citizens n/a
2011-12 Filipino Student Association Filipino Student Association Newman Catholic Ministries n/a
2010-11 Ikalian Park Kappa Alpha Theta Kappa Alpha Theta Rome
2009-10 Vietnamese Student Association Kappa Alpha Theta Bald Eagles Alexandria
2008-09 The Scrubs Kappa Alpha Theta The Scrubs Carthage
2007-08 A Modest Proposal Kappa Alpha Theta A Modest Proposal Pompeii
2006-07 Zeta Beta Tau Kappa Alpha Theta Zeta Beta Tau Carthage
2005-06 Zeta Beta Tau Kappa Alpha Theta Zeta Beta Tau Troy