The UT Dallas Veteran Advisory Council is made up of University faculty and staff committed to the success of student veterans. Members serve as a resource for the Military and Veteran Center on behalf of their respective departments and provide inputs for programs and services.

Veteran Advisory Council members advocate for veterans on campus and assist in educating the UT Dallas community about veteran issues.

2019-2020 Members

Lisa Adams, Military and Veteran Center

Leah Barfield, Academic Advisor, BBS

Lynne Boyer, Academic Advisor, EPPS

Keri Burns, Career Center

Klarissa Perez, Multicultural Center

AJ Garcia, Office of Financial Aid - Veterans Benefits

Alejandra Gutierrez, Academic Advisor, ATEC

Megan Gray Hering, Academic Advisor, A&H

TBD, Student Transition Programs

Jenni Huffenberger, Student Affairs Marketing

Royce Jones, Career Management Center

Janet Maltos, Academic Advisor, JSOM

John McCaskill, Faculty and Staff Veteran

Jeremy Eicke, Center for Students in Recovery

Jennifer Meedel, Academic Advisor, NSM

Amanda Montgomery, Student Outreach and Academic Retention (SOAR)

Alex Rodriquez, Military and Veteran Center

Rena Piper, Faculty and Staff Veteran

Jacqueline Prince, Galerstein Gender Center

Robin Russell, Communications

Angela Scoggins, Faculty and Staff

Melani Sherbet, Military and Veteran Center

Ryan Slack, Admissions & Enrollment

Shelly Turner, Student Counseling Center

Rose Walton, Faculty and Staff Veteran

Kelli Hickey, Student Success Center

Re'Nesha Weston, Student Wellness Center

Irene Marroquin, Academic Advisor, ECS

Shaniqua Johnson, Graduation Help Desk

Pia Jakobsson, Academic Advising (Graduate)

TBD, Academic Advising (IS)

TBD, Office of Student Accessability

Jeremiah Kincaid, Student Veterans Association

TBD, Student Government

*Student Representatives